White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Incredible cookies! Follow as is. May want to reduce the sweets a bit if you're sweet tooth is sensitive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
My go to White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookie recipe for my deployed boyfriend. He and his shipmates love these cookies! Just be careful not to overcook or they aren't as good. I'm bad about that with cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I haven't tasted the baked cookies yet, but I made a double batch with a few modifications. I doubled everything except for the vanilla (did 1 TB), white chocolate (12 oz bag of white chocolate chips), and nuts (10 oz chopped). The dough is quite tasty and made 7.5 dozen cookies (I portioned the raw dough out and froze it, to bake later). I will update this review when we have tried the baked cookies! UPDATE: Maybe it's because I was baking the dough from a frozen state, but they didn't spread much at all. The flavor was okay, but not amazing. I like the dough better than the cooked cookies! My husband says the cookies are a hit at work though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
It can't get any better than this..No changes, modifications, substitutions, or additions needed. These are better than Subway's version. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This has become a favourite to make for friends etc. I use whole wheat flour and only 1/2 cup of sugar. I used dark chocolate chunks so it was not very sweet. Just right and not all that bad for you with a small amount of sugar and whole wheat flour. Less guilt to endulge! Thanks. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Awesome cookie! I doubled the batter and increased the white chocolate to 12 ounces and the macadamia nuts to 10 ounces. Baked for exactly 9 minutes - they came out perfectly! Made approximately 35 cookies based on dropping by rounded tablespoon (I like my cookies big). Definitely another keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I added cocoa powder like another reviewer did and these turned out wonderful! Coconut is also a nice little touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristolville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These were pretty good. I did the recipe for the most part as written except I added a splash more vanilla extract. I also used walnuts instead of macadamia nuts because it's what I had on hand. I also did like someone else and put the dough in the refrigerator for about 20 mins before going on the cookie sheet. These made 15 big cookies for me. I'm looking forward to making these again except with the macadamia nuts, although the walnuts tasted great :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kstanfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because it was DEEEELICIOUS! But it was a little on the sweet side. Yum Yum! I had to kind of eyeball the nuts because I didn't get them in the jar (here in Canada macadamia nuts are hard to come by - of course they are my favorite!) - I only had a baking of pre-chopped nuts that a friend brought me from the States, so I used 1/2 a cup. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This recipe is a must have! I wanted a white choc. macad. nut cookie recipe, that all the reviewers weren't having to tweak. And I found one, this one! My whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States