White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I loved this cookie, everyone that tried it asked me for the recipe. I did take the advice of another member and doubled everything except for the white chocolates and the macadamia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Other than cutting the amount of nuts and chocolate chips in half, I followed the recipe as listed and made these at my bakery today. I loved the taste and the customers said the recipe was a keeper. I only wish the cookies didn't spread so much. I will try and chill the cookie dough next time to see if it helps with the spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I followed the recipe only leaving the white chocolate as is. I baked each batch for 8 minutes ending with 25 perfect cookies. These cookies are moist, chewy, and very tasty. I can taste the rich white chocolate and macadamia nuts in every bite..Mmmm. Best of all they have the nice light color that I was looking for! These lovely, decadent cookies would be nice to give as gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Amazing cookies! I used macadamia nuts that I brought back from Hawaii. I also doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
this cookie was pretty good. i did like many others and doubled the recipe and eyeballed the nuts and white chocolate. i also wanted a chewier cookie so i melted the butter. i did 1/4 c scoops baked at room temperature and got 14 large cookies. probably could've gotten a couple more if you add in the dough i ate raw.(-___-) the cookies looked fantastic. slightly golden around the edge, nice white top. i found the dough a little salty so ill probably cut back on some of the salt/baking soda and add a little more vanilla for flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I doubled the dough but kept the chips and nut the same and EVERYONE LOVES THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Don't change a thing! I am an avid cookie baker, and my husband and his co-workers claim these are the best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Made these as the recipe called for. They are absolutely delicious!! I searched for a recipe that was perfect and this is it!! This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks! Must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cobb1121

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by telizabeth32
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
These were yummy. I added 2oz of chopped semi-sweet chocolate. Also, I used salted nutts? They were what I had, and I didn't realize until after the cookies were baked. I'm not so sure that you should use salted nuts, because these cookies did not taste like "Subway cookies" They were good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Incredible cookies! Follow as is. May want to reduce the sweets a bit if you're sweet tooth is sensitive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States