White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
STOP! You found it! I have been making white chocolate macadamia nut cookies for years, but I've always just put them in regular chocolate chip cookies and omitted the milk or semi sweet chips. Holy cow had I been missing out! I made a double batch but did not double the nuts (didn't have enough) and still tastes amazing. I never would have thought to find a recipe without the brown sugar to find the desired result. No longer will I purchase my favorite cookie - now I can make them! Now to not eat them all before company arrives tomorrow....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xchristax

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Really really yummy. I triple the recipe and it works well! I made the following changes: 1. Cut down sugar by about 1-2 TBSP 2. Cut down the White Choc (only put about 6 OZ) and Macadamia nuts (only put about 5 OZ) These cookies are really chunky. Because of the high fat content, they tend to spread out a lot so refrigerating the dough is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Precious Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Oh my gosh. These things are just amazing. I made them with mac nuts that I purchased on vacation in Hawaii. These helped to ease the pain of not being in Hawaii anymore! I followed the recipe exactly. Mine took a few more minutes to cook. I've made them twice now, one time was for an Easter party. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
The cookies are delicious!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I have to say I have tried a few different white chocolate macadamia nut cookie recipes and this by far is the new family favorite. My husband is a big fan and it is a quick easy recipe for a fantastic cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Great, although mine came out a bit extra-crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Excellent texture. My adjustment: reduced the sugar & chocolate, added a lil more salt. My favorite cookie recipe now. Tks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Not a great cookie IMO. I followed the reviewers who cut the chocolate and nuts in half. I would say that gives about the right amount of nuts, but not nearly enough chocolate. So if I did this again, I'd use 8oz chocolate, 4 oz nuts. But next time I'll try a recipe with brown sugar and almond extract; this cookies just tasted like butter to me, no other flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States