White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
These were some tasty cookies, I tell ya! Try it with the addition of some coarse sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
These cookies were great. They were mostly chocolate and nuts, with very little "cookie batter". I enjoyed the chunks of flavor, but I missed the chewy cookie part. On the second time making this recipe, I the advice of other reviewers and doubled the amount of every ingredient with the exception of the chocolate and nuts. This provided the chewy cookie part I was missing that would have increased my rating to 5 stars. Everyone loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Excellent made just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
this was the tastiest thing I've ever made. White choc/ macadamian nut cookies have always been my favorite but I'm not into macadamian nuts so I took them out and these cookies were even more "awesomER"! The 2nd time I made them they tasted like sugar cookies though and I can't figure out what I did that second time to change the flavor. The next times they were great again so, whatever. Overall, best things ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
STOP! You found it! I have been making white chocolate macadamia nut cookies for years, but I've always just put them in regular chocolate chip cookies and omitted the milk or semi sweet chips. Holy cow had I been missing out! I made a double batch but did not double the nuts (didn't have enough) and still tastes amazing. I never would have thought to find a recipe without the brown sugar to find the desired result. No longer will I purchase my favorite cookie - now I can make them! Now to not eat them all before company arrives tomorrow....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xchristax

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Really really yummy. I triple the recipe and it works well! I made the following changes: 1. Cut down sugar by about 1-2 TBSP 2. Cut down the White Choc (only put about 6 OZ) and Macadamia nuts (only put about 5 OZ) These cookies are really chunky. Because of the high fat content, they tend to spread out a lot so refrigerating the dough is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Precious Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Oh my gosh. These things are just amazing. I made them with mac nuts that I purchased on vacation in Hawaii. These helped to ease the pain of not being in Hawaii anymore! I followed the recipe exactly. Mine took a few more minutes to cook. I've made them twice now, one time was for an Easter party. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
The cookies are delicious!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States