White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
These cookies are amazing! I made them exactly like the recipe except I put a 1/2 cup bag of macadamia nuts and 1 4.4 oz white chocolate bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I've made this cookie 3 times now and it always turns out great. Last time I added a little extra van and almond and it was too much on the almond so definitely stick with 1/2 tsp. Other than that I think this recipe is good to go! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This is a 10 star receipt!! The only thing different I did was I used 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract and I added 1 cup of flaked coconut. I chilled the dough in the fridge for about 30 min. then formed into 1 inch balls, and lightly patted down with my finger-tips. Lightly floured hands works best for shaping 1 inch dough balls. MY boyfriend ate 10 of the 1st dozen that came out the oven. I know the guys at his coffee club will love them just as much as we did. 0(*@*)0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Amazing cookies. So delicious! I changed brown sugar to 1 cup, used 1 tsp vanilla and no almond extract. Also baked at 360 for 9-10 mins and came out golden. Perfect! I do agree that butter should not be too soft. Can't go wrong with these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
These are the best white chocolate chip macadamia nut cookies I have ever had! Doing what other reviewers suggested, I used 1/2 c butter flavored shortening and 1/2 cup salted butter. I also used 1 tsp vanilla extract and no almond extract. They were amazing! My fiance does not like macadamia nuts, so I made a second batch with milk chocolate and white chocolate chips, but no nuts... they were very good as well. Make these, you wont be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
These were absolutely beautiful. Much better than any shop bought cookies. I'm going to use this as a base recipe and experiment with other flavours, although the white chocolate and macadamia tasted delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Rally amazing...very simple. Just be sure to pull them out of the over as soon as the edges are golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very good, but too much almond extract! Like at least one other reviewer said, the almond seems to overpower the other flavors. Next time, I'll try this recipe with half the almond extract, and more white chocolate chips and macadamias (I think the recipe could use at least a 1/4 cup extra of the white choc and the nuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is my boyfriend's favorite type of cookie so I was browsing for a recipe to surprise him one day. I am glad I picked this one! I've made these for him a few times now and have made just a few changes...I use a whole bag of white choc chips instead of the chopped choc, increase the vanilla to a full tsp and omit the almond, and one time I added a handful of dried cranberry/blueberry mix and that was a nice change. I also don't let the butter get too soft otherwise my cookies get really flat - I let it sit on the counter for only 20-30 mins or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
These were soft and tasty! In my oven they usually didn't need 10 minutes though. Watch them closely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States