White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Warming family my force you to make hundreds for the holidays?? they are without a dought the best otmeal scotchies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Freaking delicious!! My boyfriend and I devoured these cookies! I used 1/2 c shortening and 1/2 c butter like other users suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Love this cookies, so easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
These are very good cookies! I did use half shortening and half butter, but that's because I always do in cookies; other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I have a brand new oven and I found that these cookies needed to bake for 11 minutes to be done. I made these for my niece, who is away at college and I know she's going to love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Made these today because these are my son's favorite type of cookie... I do not like white chocolate but OMG... I will fight him for these..... I will have to double the batch next time and freeze the dough balls for easy baking ... followed the recipe except used 1/2 butter and 1/2 butter flavored Crisco... this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iris721
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made these for my brother, who has yet to try them, because they are his favorite. I used 1/2c. Crisco and 1/2c. butter. I also used 1 tsp. vanilla and 1/2 tsp. almond extract. I only had 1/2 c. of macadamia nuts so I used a bit more white chocolate chips. They baked perfectly at 10 1/2 minutes. They are fluffy and just perfect. I am not a fan of the taste of macadamia nut cookies or white chocolate chips, but these were pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris721

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Great Cookies. Easy To Make And Tasty!!! Thank You From Florida!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I just made these. Actually, they are in the oven as I type this. I do want to say, the dough taste great. The only changes I made were these, I used a full teaspoon of vanilla extract/flavoring, as suggested by others, I used pasteurized egg whites instead of whole eggs, I omitted the white granulated sugar and only used the brown sugar(no,I did not increase the amount of brown sugar)and I omitted the salt, as I used 1 cup of salted butter. The cookies are currently puffing up beautifully and I suspect they will flatten once removed from the oven. I also used my Kitchenaid to mix the dough. Did it on low. Creamed the butter with the baking soda and sugar first, then added the wet ingredients, then the flour. Ok, these taste really good. Will definitely make these again. They are buttery and rich. For the butter, I used real butter. Brand: Challenge. Almost forgot, I did not have any problems with the butter, cookies, spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingthetimeaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Perfect as written (minus almond extract). Maybe too good.... We ate the entire batch in two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I took the other reviewers' advice and used half shortening. Since my nuts and butter were unsalted, I needed slightly more salt. Also, I made the cookies larger than the recipe called for. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States