White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This recipe is delicious!! I made the recipe as is but i made it into a cookie bar with a tiny layer of Graham cracker on the bottom. Baked it for about 13 minutes because of the crust and it was amazing. A must try for everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Great cookies! I made a heart shaped cookie cake with these, cooked at about 300F for 20-30mins- the left over dough I made into cookies that baked at the same temp for about 13 minutes and came out beautiful. My first time making macadamia cookies. In general I'm used to recipes that call for 1tsp vanilla paired with 1/2 tsp almond, so I used half the almond this recipe calls for and followed other reviews and used 1/2 butter flavored shortening with 1/2 butter. Turned out great, but I found them to be a little too sweet with the sweetened white chocolate, which is probably good because it keeps you from eating too many! But next time I think I'll cut it down to 1/4 cup sugar. Definitely want to mix this more by hand, don't use the mixer too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Love these cookies....and so does my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
My son asked me to make macadamia nut cookies....tried this recipe...he did not like them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Mine turned out really yummy!! Could not stop eating them. I used a little less almond extract because i read some reviews that said the almond flavour was a little strong. I put extra vanilla to make up for the almond. They cooked very quickly. Keep an eye on them and check them after 7 or 8 minutes. None of mine took 10 minutes. I am not sure how some people had tasteless cookies?? With the sugar, white chocolate and both the vanilla and almond extract...seems pretty much impossible. I think next time I will use less sugar and I am sure they will still be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This has to be my favorite, absolute favorite cookie. This recipe was perfect, no changes made to the recipe. Just perfect. Be careful, sinfully addicting. I just got tired of paying ridiculous prices for these cookies. They are so much better made at home. Always great recipes on All Recipes. I use this site about 90 percent of the time for anything I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kalistis
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I decided to follow the recommendation from other reviewers to replace 1/2 cup butter with shortening. The consistency was perfect but they ended up a bit bland. I think I made a mistake by using plain vegetable shortening instead of butter flavored and maybe should have packed my brown sugar more? Decent but not a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Delicious cookie recipe. I did not use the almond extract but substituted it with Vanilla Emulsion, 1 teaspoon total, which many pastry chefs prefer over pure vanilla extract. I also only use Lindt white chocolate and coarsely chop it. I hate white chocolate chips and most of them have an aftertaste that they impart to the recipe and my family and I think it tastes artificial. Thank you so much for this gem of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Absolutely loved these! So easy to make and come out perfect EVERY time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMX6BOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My son and I made these over the weekend and they were gone in a flash! I too went with others suggestions and used 1/2 butter, 1/2 shortening as well as vanilla instead of almond extract. I didn't have white chocolate bars on hand so we used white chocolate chips and they were perfect. Thanks, Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States