White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Very good. I exchanged some flour for oatmeal and used Splenda and Splenda brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Romine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I have NEVER ever baked a single cookie before this one. I followed the recipe exactly as is, as I do most recipes the first time I make it. Only thing I changed was that I did not put in any almond flavor becuase I forgot to. Came out great, except I thought it was too sweet for my taste, so next time I made them, I cut out the white sugar completely. The cookies came out great this time. My wife was so surprised since I have never baked anything in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie M.
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Turned out perfectly delicious and the texture was great! I added a little more white chocolate and nuts so there was flavor in each bite. My oven required one extra minute of baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I had never made white chocolate macadamia nut cookies before, but wanted to make the for my boyfriend after finding out they were his favorite. Honestly, I'm not always a fan of baking, so I tend to follow recipes to the T. I followed this recipe almost exactly. The one exception was I decided to buy white chocolate morsels instead of chopping the white chocolate. They were a hit with my boyfriend who loved them warm out of the oven, but also the next day. I froze the extra cookie dough to bake them a couple at a time so I don't overindulge. I'll be interested to see how they turn out the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
There's entirely too much almon and not enough vanilla. Also, no crunch or chew to it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jullian Erica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I follow the recipe almost exactly. Oh changes were that I used all vanilla for lack of almond and tbsp cookie drops instead of tsp because I like bigger cookies. Also enaur
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Abbott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Deliciousssssss! So good....... Make you smile :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Clifton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These are very good cookies. I also used half butter(for flavor) and half shortening(for texture), while upping the vanilla extract to 3/4t and lowering the almond extract to 1/4t as other reviewers mentioned. I thought a few more nuts and chips would be good. I noticed that a few have mentioned an overpowering saltiness to these cookies, leading me to wonder what type of butter was used. I was trained to use only unsalted butter in all recipes, so that I am always in control of the saltiness of the end product. I make my cookies bigger than these, so of course end up with a smaller yield. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
They came out way to puffy and cake like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States