White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
These are my husbands favorite cookies & he loved them! I didnt use that much sugar and the came out awesome. NOT TO SWEET.. just right! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sylvia cabriales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Everyone loved these cookies! I used half shortening per other comments. I also added dried blueberry flavor craisins to half the dough to try, and that was wonderful. Added a nice chewy element and enhanced the almond flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Made this recipe using half shortening and half butter, and they were delicious. Also, I used this as a base for a totally different kind of cookie. For this one, I used just butter. Instead of white chocolate, I used butterscotch chips; and instead of macadamia nuts, I used crushed potato chips and doubled it to 2 cups. I also added a 1/3 cup caramel sauce. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delicious! Everyone loves them. Repeated requests for recipe. I use unsalted butter and increase vanilla to 1 tsp instead of half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I used half butter, half regular Crisco, and they turned out beautiful. Just like the ones that you get from the Great American Cookie place in the mall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
amazing cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessilala

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Boyfriend LOVES them! I added part Crisco for the butter and coarsely chopped both the white chocolate and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I didn't change a thing with this recipe and they turned out perfect!!! : ) I put them in a ziplock bag and hours later me and husband went to go get a cookie and much to our surprise they were softer and chewier then when initially done!! They rose nicely and have stayed that way! This recipe is a keeper!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I received a compliment from my husband that these might have been the best cookies that I've ever made and I make a LOT of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I'm a huge fan of these cookies, and I think this is the best recipe ever. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States