White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I follow the recipe almost exactly. Oh changes were that I used all vanilla for lack of almond and tbsp cookie drops instead of tsp because I like bigger cookies. Also enaur
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Deliciousssssss! So good....... Make you smile :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Clifton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These are very good cookies. I also used half butter(for flavor) and half shortening(for texture), while upping the vanilla extract to 3/4t and lowering the almond extract to 1/4t as other reviewers mentioned. I thought a few more nuts and chips would be good. I noticed that a few have mentioned an overpowering saltiness to these cookies, leading me to wonder what type of butter was used. I was trained to use only unsalted butter in all recipes, so that I am always in control of the saltiness of the end product. I make my cookies bigger than these, so of course end up with a smaller yield. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
They came out way to puffy and cake like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe. I used all butter, and I found I actually had to flatten the cookies a bit, so no problems with spreading. I cooked them for 10 minutes and they stayed soft. I could've likely cooked them for one more minute to get the edges crispier. I used all vanilla as I agree that almond would've overwhelmed the flavor. VERY good, soft flavorful cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I cut this recipe in half and added my own take on it. I didn't have the nuts so I just left those out but I added a dash of pumpkin spice, a dash of cinnamon, and some fresh grated coconut. They turned out amazing!! Very delicious. My entire family loved it. I also did not add any vanilla extract and cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
After a thorough review of the recipe and studying many of your comments. I made These Macadamia Nut White Chocolate cookies. They turned out really great. Here are the changes I made: 1. I used ½ cup of Butter and ½ cup of Buttered Flavored Crisco 2. I substituted the vanilla with a Teaspoon of Nielsen- Massey Pure Vanilla Bean Paste. 3. I grated and added one teaspoon of Lemon peel. 4. I followed the balance of the Recipe 5. I then weighed each one on a gram scale to be an exact .65 of an ounce. 6. I then flattened each one with the bottom of a small glass that was first lightly pressed into some white sugar. 7. I “tucked “the edges in order to get uniformity. 8. THE BIGGEST CHANGE WAS baking them on a Sil Pat Pan Liner which was placed on a cookie sheet @ 350 degrees for 12 minutes rotating the pan in the oven at 6 minutes. 9. This made 58 cookies and they were fantastic. This will be the Cookie I make from now on for family and friends. Jim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James P DeLapa Sr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie!
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made these exactly as the recipe instructed. But they came out really light and not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Mine turned out cakey too...The other thing I noticed was that they aren't very sweet as far as cookies go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States