White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My wife is Celiac so we made these with pamela's bread mix. Very quick and easy. I had to cook an extra 5 min not sure if that was the low temp or the bread mix flour... Very tasty dense cookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I think you should add 1 tsp of baking powder and 1 tsp of salt I order for it make a proper cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made these tonight and as someone else pointed out they were missing salt and baking soda so I added some too. They were amazing! Sweeter than I thought but thats fine for my family! My husband loved these. Its been 2 hours since they came out of the oven and they are all gone already! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Excellent cookies. Followed other reviewers lead with a couple of other ingrediants normally found in cookies. I am sure they would be good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randlethehandle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This is the most simple yet *effective* cookie recipe I've ever tried! I followed it to the tee and it yielded an absolutely delicious batch of homemade cookies! I admit, I made 1 teensy-weensy adjustment and that is, I added a pinch of salt. I absolutely cannot make any cake or cookie recipe without a pinch of salt. Nevertheless, this particular combination of ingredients gave me exactly what i was looking for: Sweet & salty, balanced btw crunchy & semi-soft, chunky, good-looking snack! Better than any store name brand...PROMISE!! Now the only problem is my husband & I CANT STOP EATING THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iron_Lady12

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Fabulous. And White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies are my favorite. These had the consistency of Subway's old ones before they got smaller/cakey. Followed directions exactly. My neighbor and boyfriend had about 20 cookies each! The recipe makes about 2 dozen, maybe a little over. I used the 1 in cookie scoop and baked for about 18 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Decent cookies...easy recipe and lovely taste. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
These aren't quite as crunchy as I'd like but that may be the way I cooked them. Overall, pretty ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I had this recipe and lost it last year. I was panicking, If I did not make these for Christmas my family wold have withdrawl s/s. However, my original recipe included oatmeal, that I remember very well, so I tweeked it a little by adding 1cup of oatmeal, well sure enough that was what they needed. I dsid try them without, by following the recipe exactly and discovered they just were not the same, that is why I added the oatmeal and sure enough that was what was missing, from "our" recipe memory. Thank you. I love these cookies and so does everyone else. I made about 100 cookies and there was not one left by New Years Day!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
OHHH! I can't wait to make this recipe. These are by far my favorite cookies! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FishBowl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States