White Chocolate Macadamia Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
My creme brulee was not as thick as I would have liked it to be, but it wasn't soupy either. My advice to anyone making this recipe is, make sure to use boiling water to pour into the baking dish. That always helps it set more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This would not set up for me, even though I baked it for an extra 15 minutes or so...we also found it very sweet. I usually read all the reviews before I make a recipe, and I wish I had this time...someone had suggested adding 2 more egg yolks to it to help it set up. I have tried other creme brulee recipes and had wonderful success...so I'm not sure what I did wrong this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIGUILDERSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
The first time I tried this recipe I followed it exactly and the custard never set (even tried increasing bake time). After asking one of my friends, she suggested using more egg yolks. So the 2nd time I used 8 yolks and kept all the other ingredients the same. It turned out perfectly! I do suggest getting the water in the pan and then turning the oven on to preheat. That way by the time you're done with the mixing, the water is hot and this helps to bake the custard properly. Keep in mind more egg yolks means even more calories! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I have made this twice and both times the brulee turned out wonderfully! My guests loved it and requested the recipe. The nuts add a twist that really makes a unique flavor. Be sure to toast the nuts as directed this brings the flavor out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I was nervous about making my first creme brulee, but it was so easy and it turned out great !! My only suggestion is to use 1 teaspoon instead of the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I followed the recipe to a T and it never completely set up. The flavor is great but I've got more of a thick, cold soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Macadamia nuts are great in this recipe. I made it for Easter dessert and will be making it for Christmas. It was my first time making creme brulee and it turned out perfect. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Wow! This recipe is excellent. Followed the directions exactly. Always a hit no matter who I make it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by srt8mommy
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
VERY GOOD! the only change i made was white sugar on top, and raspberries/ mint leaves to garnish on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srt8mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Very, very good! My family loved the crunchy macadamia nuts with each bite of the creamy pudding. I doubled the vanilla and served cooled to room temp. Just wonderful - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States