White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These cookies are GREAT! I don't eat chocolate so I was looking for an alternative to the regular chocolate chip cookie. The base recipe can be combined with the cranberries, white chocolate, and macademia nut OR simply chocolate chips. My husband gets what he wants and I get what I want. Also, the second time I made this recipe was with margarine instead of butter. Don't do it! The texture is not as smooth and the flavor wasn't as rich. Go for the real thing, you'll be glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very much enjoyed these! A nice change from tradional chocolate chip cookies. I drizzled mine with melted white chocolate to jazz them up a bit. A keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Awesome cookies!! Holiday favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
The way the white chocolate chips melt in your mouth is heavenly! The whole recipe is perfect and made the exact amount of servings it said it would!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very good cookie, I used hazelnuts instead of macadamias and it worked well. I will cut back on the amount of cranberries next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swain, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Great cookie recipe...made for my Christmas tins this year and rave reviews. My husband loves so much he wants them for his birthday instead of cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I substituted dryed cherries for the cranberries. Was a great alteration to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Osceola, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
By far my favorite cookie recipe. So easy to make and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These cookies are perfect for the holidays, everyone enjoyed them and asked for the recipe. I used orange flavored dried cranberries. This is a perfect cookie for an exchange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These were great. I made them just as the recipe states. Super delish warm from the oven. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States