White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
everyone loved it! However I did substitute the brandy for vanilla extract still very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were great ..easy to make everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These are delicious! And boy---does this recipe make a good lot of them. I made these for Christmas and my family really enjoyed them. The cranberries had the perfect spark of color. The only thing I would do differently is to add more cranberries. I didn't have quite enough and that's the sort of thing a person would notice in a cookie---where are all the cranberries in this one?! Anyway, yum!! Just increase cranberries by about 1/4 C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
12/13: very good, followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Used 1/2 King Arthur un bleached white whole wheat flour and 1/2 all pulse flour, added 2-3 tablespoons flaxseeds, and substituted half the butter with Smart Balance Original to cut back on the saturated fat and they turned out great. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
wonderful cookies. super easy and hard to mess up, which is sometimes good for me. Used chopped almonds instead of macadamia nuts because it was what I had but otherwise made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These cookies are really sweet but I do like them. However, they don't spread a lot so you have a small squat cookie. The first sheet I used the small cookie scoop as listed and got the squat cookie. I flattened them on the rest of the sheets with the back of a cup, which helps them spread a little better but it made a crispier cookie. I want a big beauty that is also crunchy on the edges and soft in the middle. For those requirments this recipe isn't quite right. Even if I had used a bigger scoop I feel like it would have been the same scenario. Still tasty though for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Good hearty chewy cookie! I made them for my son's Biathlon team and the athletic boys devoured them, for the coaches were pleased at least there was nuts and cranberries in them - ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Absolutely amazing! Turned out perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States