White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This recipe is WONDERFUL!!! I made it just like the recipe. Thank you , Thank you, Thank you Debby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdibleArt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I decided to try a new recipe this year. I usually make stricktley Christmasy looking cookies... I used Walnuts instead as thats what I had on hand but stayed with recipe other wise using vanilla almond bark I chopped up for the baking chips... I never had so many compliments on cookies before...everyone wants the recipe... Thank you for publishing this one...its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very good cookie dough that you can use to add extras to suite your taste. Next time I am going to try it with the white baking chips, chopped blanched almonds, and white raisins -or chopped candied cherries for Christmas color. Wonderful the way it is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These are really delicious!! The dough is quite stiff, so you have to mix the dry ingredients in by hand, but it handles really well, and you don't need to chill it before baking. I used more white chocolate chips, macadamia nuts, and cranberries. I chopped the cranberries in the food processor, which made the flavor more evenly distributed throughout the cookies. I also chopped the macadamia nuts in the food processor. It was really important to bake them just until set, as they stayed softer that way. Mine took more like 15 minutes, though, so I guess everyone will have to adjust the baking times to their own oven. I will put this recipe in with my best for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
delicious as it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Love these! Baked them today for the first time, and they came out perfect. I plan on making these for my cookie exchange this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Yummy! Based on other reviewers and my personal preferance for a denser cookie, I added 1 cup of oatmeal that I had put thru the blender so that is like flour. Also added some OJ, orange zest and more craisens and vanilla baking chips, omitting the macadamia nuts. They are very pretty and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are great! Sure to be a hit at the cookie exchange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Great recipe. I tried four different ways to "drop" them -teaspoon, teaspoon flattened, cookie scoop and cookie scoop flattened. Cookie scoop (the medium one from Pampered Chef) won. Biggest cookie with greatest texture. Baked it for approximately 14 minutes on convection bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States