White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by lhelms
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Everyone loved these at Christmas this year! A definite wonderful twist on the traditional white chocolate macadamia cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lhelms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made these to take to my family for our Christmas trip to the cabin and they were gone SO fast! A definite keeper and new favorite cookie. I used cashews in place of the macadamia nuts and used white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
GLUTEN FREE variation: Substitute 1 c tapioca flour, 1 c chickpea flour, 1 c brown rice flour, and 3 tsps xantham gum for the 3 cups all-purpose flour. This was a great cookie! The only thing I did different (besides converting to GF) was to use broken pieces of pecans instead of the macadamia nuts. DELICIOUS! And very easy. I'll have to put this up amongst my top cookie favorites. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These were dreamy! Didn't change anything on the recipe. Will make these over and over! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
My new favorite holiday cookie! I increased the recipe by half, omitting the nuts, using a full 12 oz bag of white chocolate chips, and a 6 oz bag of dried cranberries. Subbed in Smart Balance 50/50 Butter Blend sticks for the butter. Mine turned out perfect after 9 1/2 minutes (or the full 10 min. if you chill the dough). Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing! UPDATE: You can use dark brown sugar and they'll be just as tasty, but they won't be as pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Turned out very soft and chewy! I added some extra chocolate chips which were a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These were a hit at the office. I substituted dried cherries for the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Absolutely the BEST tasting cookie I have EVER eaten! Buttery cookie base, sweet white chocolate, salty macadamia nuts, chewy/tart cranberries - a PERFECT combination! Followed recipe exactly, except made a little larger. Baked for about 11-12 minutes and took out just before they started to turn golden. They kept shape and were perfectly moist and chewy! You will be the hero of all when you make these! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummiestogo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These are great! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Delicious! I used parchment paper lined cookie sheets and chilled my dough for about an hour before rolling into small balls. Perfect for your Christmas cookie tray. I think the macadamia nuts really work well in this recipe but they are quite pricey. You could try subbing cashews or walnuts and I think either would work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 161-170 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States