White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
5+++! Absolutely heavenly! I was looking for a macadamia nut recipe other than the normal cookies I bake. This one is a true winner. Not only do these look good, they are soft and taste buttery rich. I followed the recipe to a "T". The batter is easy to mix up and I ended up with about 46 cookies. Baking time is approximate and the cookies will sink slightly once removed from the oven to cool, just as submitter states. I love the combination of the buttery, tart, sweet and chocolate all mixed up in one. In every bite I can taste the tart cranberries and bits of chocolate chip morsels. And I especially love the macadamia nut crunch and texture it gives the cookies. The sugar adds a nice balance of sweetness, not overly sweet. These are a delicious delicacy! I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe. These cookies are so delectable and pleasing and I think these could be baked for special occassions or holiday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
What a great cookie recipe!! Made as directed and loved it! I did use white bakers chocolate and cut it up it because I don't like the white chips, they are all oil and no cocoa butter. But that was not really a variation of the recipe, just preference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raevynsfire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
These were out of this world. Had requests to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very good and moist cookies. These cookies are not your ordinary cookies. I like to make these when I want something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Used almonds! These turned out great, and will be using them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Preston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Fantastic! I didn't change a thing. I did half the recipe since I only had 1-1/2 cups of flour, and then I heated up plain white chocolate chips in the microwave and drizzle them over the cookies after they came out of the oven. I brought them to work for Valentine's Day and I got rave reviews; one coworker also asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsmartcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Followed recipe exactly, and they were a hit! Definitely going in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These were fantastic. We couldn't get enough of them. They are totally worth the trouble of finding macadamia nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Good, but a little dry (perhaps I baked too long).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I love this recipe! I left out the macadamia nuts and added more of the white chocolate chips and cranberries. I also added the zest of one orange and then about 1-2 tablespoons of the freshly squeezed orange juice to give it a little extra somethin'. I made them a little bigger than the recipe suggested and baked them for 13-14 minutes. They turned out great and were a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States