White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made these as Christmas gifts...they were okay, but didn't have a wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious!! I cut back on the white sugar and replaced half the butter with applesauce. The second time I replaced the macadamias with almonds and 1/3 of the flour with oats. Absolutely to die for, especially if you dip the bottoms in dark chocolate. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I've been looking for a white chocolate, macadamia, cranberry cookie recipe that is comparable to the wonderful ones from a local grocery store...these are IT - maybe even better than the grocery store! These cookes are rich and buttery, just how I like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
absolutely awesomely good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Great! We made ours with dried cherries instead of cranberries, but the results were still fantastic! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
my whole family loves these! Even those who don't like white chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacquelineP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Perfect as is! I also reduced the sugar by 1/2 a cup in another trial, and they were also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Delicious. Couldnt find chopped Macadamia nuts so I bought the whole ones and roughly chopped them myself. This is one of my favorite cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaRubia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
5+++! Absolutely heavenly! I was looking for a macadamia nut recipe other than the normal cookies I bake. This one is a true winner. Not only do these look good, they are soft and taste buttery rich. I followed the recipe to a "T". The batter is easy to mix up and I ended up with about 46 cookies. Baking time is approximate and the cookies will sink slightly once removed from the oven to cool, just as submitter states. I love the combination of the buttery, tart, sweet and chocolate all mixed up in one. In every bite I can taste the tart cranberries and bits of chocolate chip morsels. And I especially love the macadamia nut crunch and texture it gives the cookies. The sugar adds a nice balance of sweetness, not overly sweet. These are a delicious delicacy! I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe. These cookies are so delectable and pleasing and I think these could be baked for special occassions or holiday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
What a great cookie recipe!! Made as directed and loved it! I did use white bakers chocolate and cut it up it because I don't like the white chips, they are all oil and no cocoa butter. But that was not really a variation of the recipe, just preference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raevynsfire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States