White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
These cookies were wonderful. First time I followed the recipe but found it alittle to cakey and tiny bit bland. So the second time I did 1/2 cup less flour and melted some of the white chocolate chips to add a little icing to the top and everyone LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This recipe is awesome! These cookies went over so well and they melt in your mouth. I didn't have light brown sugar so I used dark brown and they we great. I will be sticking to that from now on. I didn't change anything. I did use a little extra cranberries since there were only a few left and that is my favorite part. I use this recipe over and over again and would recommend it to anyone. Happy baking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Made these for Christmas for my best friend who said these were his favorite, but I didn't know they were supposed to be without the Cranberries. When he tried them, he said they were now his new favorite cookie. So easy to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
OMG these are fantastic!!! So rich and great dunked in a cup of coffee after a meal! Have made them twice, the second time I used half milk chocolate chips and half white. I think next time I will add a little orange zest as I love orange and cranberry together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I tried this recipe as is and it was great. I think some people need to realize when they change the recipe and add this or that they are NOT rating this recipe but their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Yummy! I halved the recipe, but somehow ended up adding the full amount of white chocolate, so they were quite chunky! So good though. I used egg replacer powder because I was making these for some of my family that don't eat eggs and they turned out great. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
These cookies were fairly easy to prepare and came out moist and delicious. I added slightly more vanilla baking chips than the recipe called for. There must be something strange going on because it was difficult to find macadamia nuts at the grocery stores here unless they were chocolate covered . I did find them at Walgreen's of all places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My favorite cookie for XMAS 2011. I used cashews instead of macadamia and a bit less white sugar. Perfectly tasty and everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made these without the nuts and did half with dark chocolate and the other with white chocolate - Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This makes a great cookie! I skipped the Macadamia nuts and used white chocolate chips instead and it turned out great! We used them in our bakery as our "Holiday Cookie."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mudd Pie Girl Bakery

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States