White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Soft, buttery and delicious! I didn't use the macadamia nuts, so I added an extra half-cup each of cranberries and white chocolate chips. Also, I thought the cookies were too small when made with a rounded teaspoon. There just weren't enough morsels in every bite, so I made them bigger and cooked them around 14 - 15 minutes. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
These cookies are amazing. I tell everybody how yummy they are but no seems too thrilled to try them. Once they do, they are hooked! Even my 6 year old loves em', nuts and all! You won't regret making them. Excellent Christmas cookie too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is one of my all time favorite cookie recipes. Every time I make them, they disappear! I did find however that they take more like 15 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
5+++! Absolutely heavenly! I was looking for a macadamia nut recipe other than the normal cookies I bake. This one is a true winner. Not only do these look good, they are soft and taste buttery rich. I followed the recipe to a "T". The batter is easy to mix up and I ended up with about 46 cookies. Baking time is approximate and the cookies will sink slightly once removed from the oven to cool, just as submitter states. I love the combination of the buttery, tart, sweet and chocolate all mixed up in one. In every bite I can taste the tart cranberries and bits of chocolate chip morsels. And I especially love the macadamia nut crunch and texture it gives the cookies. The sugar adds a nice balance of sweetness, not overly sweet. These are a delicious delicacy! I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe. These cookies are so delectable and pleasing and I think these could be baked for special occassions or holiday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This is now my favorite cookie recipe! These turned out perfect! (I used less than one cup of cranberries [Craisins, chopped] though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
These are great! I will make again great for sharing. I made them bigger about 2-TLBS rolled into a ball which made a nice sized cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
I took this cookie to several christmas cookie exchanges and each time received many,many compliments. Nice Christmas cookie since the cranberries add a nice holiday color. Very buttery and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
A keeper! YUM! I omitted the cranberries this go around and added more nuts and chips. Delish! I've tried other white mac nut cookies...these are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
When I sampled the dough before cooking, I felt something was lacking. I added about 1 cup of fruit punch to the recipe to moisten the dough and add a kick. My family, friends and I were very pleased with the results after that little edition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Delicious! Didn't change a thing. Will make these for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlestown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States