White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This recipe is outstanding as is!! These really are dreamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisrfct

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These are sooo good. I made them for Christmas and my family couldn't get enough. Better than plain old chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!! Halved the recipe since I was trying it out and it is absolutely perfect as is. No substitutions or additions were needed, personally. Thanks for this to die for recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Holy Hell! these are some bad cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Perfect cookies, followed recipe and didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roy Krouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
One word: AWESOME! These cookies are the best cookies I've ever made hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ke3515

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Way too sweet. The cranberries and macadamia worked fine,but whenever I had a bite that contained a white chocoate chip, it was just too sweet. I would suggest just using a good oatmeal cookie recipe and instead of using raisins/pecans, use cranberries/macadamia instead. I would not recommend the chips at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
These are delicious, decadent, and will only be given to my favorite people at Christmas! I had a cookie similar to this at Subway, called Birthday cookies, and vowed to find a close recipe. I followed this recipe exactly. My daughter said these were even better than Subway's. A little pricey to make but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
We're not big cranberry fans in this family. I used dried cherries instead. It was just the right amount of tart and sweet. Thanks for the recipe Debby! -- SMAC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I have the hardest time making a soft cookie, such a simple task youd think, lol. Well, these turned out perfect! I didnt add macadamia nuts since we have a nut/peanut allergy in the home so I avoid all things related, but I did use cranberries and white chocolate chunks. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States