White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These were ok for us. I made them as part of my Christmas baking. I don't know if Ibwould make them for Christmas again. I would possibly make as an "everyday" cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Absolutely out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made it as per the recipe but with pecans since I didn't have macadamia nuts on hand. Very tasty and a bit cakey as some have mentioned. I was worried about a whole Tbsp of vanilla extract but went ahead since I didn't see any mention of a problem - and it is just fine, I have pure vanilla extract from Mexico. Next time I think I'll try using oats and cutting back on flour, as well as more brown sugar - less white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
OMGOSH ! Not enough stars....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These are delicious! Can't stay out of them. These will be one of my yearly Christmas Cookies. I made bigger than a tsp. and yeild almost 4 doz. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
love macadamia nuts no matter what they are in yummy in these but special times to be made and Xmas is one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe. I didn't have macadamia nuts so I used walnuts and I used dark chocolate chips as I love dark chocolate. Well everyone raved about these cookies last year. My girlfriend and my sister keep asking when I am making then again this year! Another thing is don't over bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Making no adjustments, I found them to be amazing! They were a huge hit at my work's charity bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Perfect as-is. A great cookie to take to parties. It was the biggest hit and first gone at the Christmas cookie swap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
These were perfect. For those having trouble with dry dough, try using a much larger egg because even at over 7500 feet, where I live, this came out perfectly as written. My family and a couple guests (did include 3 teenagers) ate the entire batch in one afternoon. I am thinking of subbing artificial sweetener for part of the sugar for my diabetic parents, adding more nuts and fruit just to increase the protein and nutrition but these are not necessary changes. The other change I will have to make for next time is to double or triple the batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States