White Chocolate Holiday Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Outstanding. We found it helpful to refrigerate the dough for about an hour before baking. Roll into a ball and place on cookie sheet. We only used 3/4 cups pecans as they are expensive and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Wonderful cookies...I have made these three times now and just realized I never rated them...must have been too busy eating them. I did use white chocolate chips, Ghirardelli premium, and for the shortening I used the butter flavored and regular unsalted butter. Upped the spices a bit the second and third time making them since I really couldn't taste them the first time. A wonderful flavored cookie for anytime of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Excellent! Really good without the chips also :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
AWESOME people were asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena_Lodahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beeville, Texas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I was afraid these would be too bland without oatmeal or macadamia nuts, but these were really tasty without any extra ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVED these cookies. I have tried so many white chocolate recipes and this is the BEST ever!!! I used all butter because I had no shortening on hand and I added macadamia nuts, delicious. To the reviewer who said they were flat and crispy I suggest using all butter and making the dough ahead of time and refrigerate covered several hours or overnight (let come to room temp) b4 baking. GREATTTTTTT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Hook, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Olive Hill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Pretty good and very easy to make. I used white chocolate chips and I agree with another reviewer that these taste very much like cookies you buy in the mall. Had some concern about adding spices but they are barely detectable and add a nice little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made these cookies for the holiday season for my family and my boyfriend's family and every single person loved them!! My first time baking from scratch and it was really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very good and I am not a fan of white chocolate chips. Personally, I would increase the amount of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These are delicious!! I did use all margerine because I didnt have any shortening. I dont think that would change the flavor or the recipe so Im still giving it 5 stars!! Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States