White Chocolate Holiday Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
These cookies were very well received on my holiday goodie trays this year. They were very easy to make and the recipe makes a lot. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Bonnie Baumgardner, TOH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Outstanding. We found it helpful to refrigerate the dough for about an hour before baking. Roll into a ball and place on cookie sheet. We only used 3/4 cups pecans as they are expensive and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Wonderful cookies...I have made these three times now and just realized I never rated them...must have been too busy eating them. I did use white chocolate chips, Ghirardelli premium, and for the shortening I used the butter flavored and regular unsalted butter. Upped the spices a bit the second and third time making them since I really couldn't taste them the first time. A wonderful flavored cookie for anytime of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Excellent! Really good without the chips also :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
AWESOME people were asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena_Lodahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beeville, Texas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I was afraid these would be too bland without oatmeal or macadamia nuts, but these were really tasty without any extra ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Lunkwitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVED these cookies. I have tried so many white chocolate recipes and this is the BEST ever!!! I used all butter because I had no shortening on hand and I added macadamia nuts, delicious. To the reviewer who said they were flat and crispy I suggest using all butter and making the dough ahead of time and refrigerate covered several hours or overnight (let come to room temp) b4 baking. GREATTTTTTT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Hook, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Olive Hill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Pretty good and very easy to make. I used white chocolate chips and I agree with another reviewer that these taste very much like cookies you buy in the mall. Had some concern about adding spices but they are barely detectable and add a nice little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made these cookies for the holiday season for my family and my boyfriend's family and every single person loved them!! My first time baking from scratch and it was really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very good and I am not a fan of white chocolate chips. Personally, I would increase the amount of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States