White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
One of my favorite snacks to make. Added extra things to my family's taste but left the remaining ingredients as they are. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by braylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Too easy to be this good!! I made the first batch of this yummy goodness and sent most of it to work with my hubby. Two days later the girls at his office were calling wanting more! My family and friends loved this. It really is easy and hit the spot!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
A very good snack! Those who've had it before - will love it again, and those who haven't - will think they're in heaven. All the newbies who eat this, ask for the recipe. Great during the holidays or anytime you want a salty/sweet snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Very yummy...I'm not a big cheerio fan though, so I left those out....this year I added my own homemade caramel popcorn and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Made it with real white chocolate the first time and it was excellent. Made it with white confectioner's coating the second time (because the store was out of white chocolate), but only used 1 pound, and it was equally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Super easy and really good. Made for Christmas treats baskets and this was everyones favorite, even those who "don't like white chocolate". Couldn't find mini M&Ms anywhere, or plain holiday colored ones for that matter and ended up putting dark chocolate M&Ms which were really good in there. The Cheerios and pretzels added just the right amount of saltiness. Instead of cashews I put mixed nuts just cause I had a ton on hand. I could eat this all day long, so I'm glad I gave most of it away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Huge hit over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Roxana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prissyhippie
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
i love this stuff & everyone else did too! i used fruit loops instead of cheerios. next time i wll add more pretzels and probably trade peanuts for the cashews. this recipe makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prissyhippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was a big hit with everyone. Will definitely make this every year during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made this for my daughter and sons teachers at their Preschool and it was a hugh hit! I wouldn't reccomend melting the chocolate chips in the microvave- it is to easy to over melt and I had to throw a whole batch out! Also 3 bags of white chocolate chips was plenty for my batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States