White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I have made this recipe many times because it is so popular with the kids in my church. It doesn't matter what combination of cereals and snacks I mix together - it is always yummy and devoured. I do typically make it at Christmas time with Christmas minty M&M's and cashews, pretzels, Chex cereal and Cheerios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenMomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This recipe is awesome and flexible. This year I made the mistake of trying to use nestle's premier white chocolate that I accidentally bought out of code date. It just melted into a big unusable blob of white chocolate. I had to go out and buy blocks of white chocolate. Watch out for expiration dates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I have made this recipe several times, and have found that using 1.5 lbs of the almond bark is a better ratio. If you use the whole 2 lbs the goodies get lost in a mess of super sweet coating. I usually make a big batch around the holidays and include it in my cookie tins. The recipe of flexible, so I add whatever I have on hand. I always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I, too, made the mistake of using Nestle Premeire White Morsels and it never melted, just globbed up and was a mess. So I used melted milk chocolate chips and it tasted great! I used Honey Grahams and Peanut Butter Cap'n Crunch for the cereal and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This is ok. My kids really like it. I'm more of a true chocolate fan, but the kids enjoy white chocolate once in a while. It does make a good gift giving idea and turns out very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This did not work out for us. Haven't been back since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Love this stuff! It's addictive!! I made last year for Christmas. I used holiday mint m&ms and mixed it up in a roasting pan. Last night made my first batch for this season. I put together by memory and realized after it was mixed, I only used half the amount of white chocolate called for in the recipe. I actually liked it better that way. Perfect blend of sweet and salty. I also used dark chocolate and mint chocolate m&ms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
one word...YUM! I had some animal crackers that got all broken up in the cupboard so I threw them in as well. They were tasty with the mix..just an idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of this (not a white chocolate lover), but I found it strangely addicting! Others also couldn't stop eating it. I did (approx) equal parts rice chex, cheerios, pretzels, cashews, peanuts, and regular and peanut m&ms. I also added about a tsp of peanut oil to the melted chocolate. Even 1/2 the recipe made a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
All I have to say is don’t use Nestle premier white morsels. It wouldn’t really melt and the whole thing just didn’t turn out right. I don’t think I’ll be taking the time to try and make it with a better white chocolate, maybe milk chocolate if I ever feel like trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States