White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I have eaten this many times but first time making it. It is as good as i remember. Made as stated, only skipped the m&m's. It will make a great treat while working on labor day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Good. I changed it up a bit and used peanut butter cheerios and reese's pieces because that is what I had to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
When I make this, I use chow mein noodles instead of oat cereal, peanuts instead of cashews and peanut butter M&M's instead of regular. I know this as "White Trash". Seriously one of the best snack mixes I know. I double it AT LEAST and handwrite copies of the recipe for guests because I always get requests for the recipe. NOTE: This can also cool on tin foil. I don't keep wax paper on hand ever, I use tin foil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was a huge hit with the husband and those we distributed gift bags to. I thought it was too sweet with the M&M's so next time I would leave them out. I couldn't find the mini ones. I used dry roasted peanuts and cashew pieces in this, but I preferred the peanuts so I would leave the cashews out next time. I preferred the chex cereal to the cheerio pieces so I would swap the Cheerios out with maybe wheat chex next time. I do think a mini round or shaped pretzel would work better than the sticks though. DH devoured this like it was going out of style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
My intentions were to make this exactly as written, as I have for a few years, but discovered I did not have the full 2# of white bark, which turned out fine. I substituted half of the chex mix for new chocolate chex (yum!). Tossed in some mini-marshmallows after realizing "someone" ate all the m&m's I thought I had hidden. Although the original is the best, when in a pinch...made it work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I love this recipe! This Christmas I made a batch and gave it in tins to all of my kid's teachers and bus drivers. It's soo good and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piper
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Yum! I used bark instead of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I have made this recipe twice...first as written, then again using granola, oat cereal, raisins, candy-coated chocolate pieces, peanuts and some pretzel squares, along with the melted white chocolate. First batch was for coworkers to snack, second was for some friends who backpack in the High Sierras. Both batches were received and consumed to rave reviews! Will definitely make this again...I sense a new tradition has been created! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
yum:)....it was sooo good...my mother in law made it...there was literally crumbs left...until my husband finished those up lol:)...must make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom247365

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
love this stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Schmidt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States