White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Perfect party snack mix! I got a similar recipe from a friend. I use peanuts instead of cashews and peanut butter M&Ms instead of regular M&Ms. MMmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is one of the easiest treats to make but one of the yummiest! I usually make this during the holidays...I'm used to calling it, "white trash" but no matter what you call it...it goes a long way, everyone loves it and it's very addicting! The thing I like is you can add whatever ingredients you want-make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Harrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Galloway, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This is wonderful. I like to make it without the nuts. No one can ever stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Made it with Crispix instead of Chex, omitted the chocolate candy and opted for craisins instead. I used the stick pretzels, but it made it difficult to eat, especially since everything sticks together like glue. Next time I will use pretzel knots, and be sure to double the amount of these. It makes for a delicious salty-to-sweet ratio. Took it to work and the whole batch was gone by noon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
AWESOME!!! My husband brought it to work where it was a BIG hit! SO YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I used this gorp as a shower appetizer. It really makes a lot! It was enjoyed by guests and the white chocolate was pretty. I thought it tasted good but not amazing. I think I'd like to try it with milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I am teaching a group of 10 year olds how to cook and we made this. It was easy and delicoius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this stuff! I've made it several times and just use Crispix instead of the 2 cereals. I have tried this with real white chocolate and also the white chocolate almond bark. I highly recommend using the real white chocolate. I did not care for the almond bark version at all. Updated: I made this again and my proportions turned out perfectly. I used 3 bags of white chocolate chips (Walmart brand), one full box of Crispix (12 oz), one full bag of M&Ms (14 oz) and 3 cups of pretzels. I microwaved the chocolate for 1 minute, 10 seconds and it was perfectly melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This made great neighborhood gifts for the holidays! I did go with the white Chocolate bark. I could not get the white choc chips to melt - they just got chunky. The bark melted beautifully! I was only able to find the white bark. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Unionville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I made this for Christmas. Used different dark chocolates that I had on hand. Delicious.Wish I had added more pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States