White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
i thought this was really good just super sweet. I added 2 cups pecan halves along with 2 cups of dry roasted peanuts instead of cashews. I also used 2lbs almond bark not white chocolate (dont know if the sweetness is less if using real white choc.) next time i will try with real choc. but overall a great treat to make with the kids. thank yu for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Took on Scheurer family vacation and got mixed reviews. Overall good response, but pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MookiePie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Incredibly addictive! I made this as a gift for a coworker's birthday. I made it exactly as recipe describes & put it into a cleaned vintage pot lined with plastic wrap. I piled the mix high into the pot and topped with a beautiful bow. She L-O-V-E-D it, and the mix looked really pretty served this way. It made so much there was some left over for the family -- thankfully, since they were fighting each other for what was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TLGENTRY
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
So quick and easy. Just use what you have in the cabinets. I used 1/2 a box of Crispix cereal, 1/2 a box of cheerios, 1/2 a bag of pretzel sticks, a small can of peanuts, and a bag of plain M&M's. I melted 1 1/2 lbs. of Almond Bark and mixed in a large roster pan. Spread out on parchment paper to cool and enjoy. I threw this together last night for treats at church the today and had rave reviews from all ages!!! On the way out the door, I was asked to make up another batch for the church bake sale on Friday & Saturday. Taking treats to church and school just got incredibly easy. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLGENTRY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mound City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
DO NOT MAKE THIS!!!! Highly addictive. This stuff is the bomb. Ok so you can not stop eating it once you start. My husband and I were actually sick from eating too much. AWESOME recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Good recipe - I'd change a couple of things. I reduced chocolate to 1lb. (I used Almond Bark & didn't find it too sweet. I used: 5c Crispix, 4c Pretzels & a handful+ more of Cheerios. I didn't add any pre-sweetened cerials. Next time I will add less of the Crispix and more pretzel. (The sweet/salty is good) My kids and niece ate almost 1/2 of it before I could put it in a container!! I think if I used 2lbs of chocolate, it would definately have been too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Me Crazy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boylston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I made this for Treat Day and I give it 5 stars for being as good as the other reviewers said. For an older crowd I would modify it by lessening the white chocolate a few ounces and substituting Craisins for the candy pieces. I found it more attractive when I spread the mix out on wax paper and then drizzled the melted chocolate on top. Wait until it cools and break it up gently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Addictive. We call it Candy Crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Karr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
One of my favorite snacks to make. Added extra things to my family's taste but left the remaining ingredients as they are. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by braylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States