White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
It really is too bad that you can't rate this higher. It is incredible. I took it to work and it has now become the yummy box of goodness recipe. I handed this recipe out a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by REBEKAHMO
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
If I could give this 10 stars, I would. I used cereal, waffle-cut pretzels, half cashews, half salted peanuts, and part white chocolate chips, part almond bark. Ridiculously easy and so deliciously munchable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
BEWARE - THIS WILL SHRINK YOUR CLOTHES - ADDICTIVE!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh my gosh - this stuff is absolutely the best. I followed the recipe loosely, used mixed nuts rather than cashews - it was great. Would also be great with only cashews or peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Really easy and really good! It's not actually that bad for you either, when made with almond bark. Kids and adults both enjoyed this one! I used peanuts instead of cashews and added in raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I have made this three times this month for seperate get togethers. Each time it is gone in a hurry. I have found that adults love it as much as kids! I have used rice chex, honey nut cheerios, pretzel sticks, marshmallows, mini m&m's, and half a bag of heath toffee pieces. I used one package of white almond bark and it was perfect for all this. I don't add any nuts due to my daughter's nut allergy. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Stanley Keith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
YUM!!! After reading reviews & other recipes, I used Crispix, Cheerios, holiday pretzels,& a can of cashew/macadamia nut mix. Melted 2 T. margarine in a lg skillet & then added 2 bags (12 oz ea) of white chocolate chips & melted over low heat. Stirred into mix & lastly added a bag of coated mini Hershey kisses. Be sure to use a HUGE bowl & lay out plenty of wax paper. (I used the hint to tape it down.) This is so easy & good. Makes a ton & a great idea for holiday food gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Really easy and really good. Will make again. Followed directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I am sorry tosay that I thinl this is awful. Very messy, too sweet and not very presentable. I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaybo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Terrific! Sweet and salty. Very addictive. We used Crispix, cashews, pretzels, and mini Reese's Pieces with the white chocolate from a bag. We made it three times in the first week. My kid's loved to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was very addicting!!! I added marshmellows and dried cranberries. My 4 year olds favorite part were the mallows. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States