White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Really easy and really good! It's not actually that bad for you either, when made with almond bark. Kids and adults both enjoyed this one! I used peanuts instead of cashews and added in raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I have made this three times this month for seperate get togethers. Each time it is gone in a hurry. I have found that adults love it as much as kids! I have used rice chex, honey nut cheerios, pretzel sticks, marshmallows, mini m&m's, and half a bag of heath toffee pieces. I used one package of white almond bark and it was perfect for all this. I don't add any nuts due to my daughter's nut allergy. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Stanley Keith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
YUM!!! After reading reviews & other recipes, I used Crispix, Cheerios, holiday pretzels,& a can of cashew/macadamia nut mix. Melted 2 T. margarine in a lg skillet & then added 2 bags (12 oz ea) of white chocolate chips & melted over low heat. Stirred into mix & lastly added a bag of coated mini Hershey kisses. Be sure to use a HUGE bowl & lay out plenty of wax paper. (I used the hint to tape it down.) This is so easy & good. Makes a ton & a great idea for holiday food gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Really easy and really good. Will make again. Followed directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I am sorry tosay that I thinl this is awful. Very messy, too sweet and not very presentable. I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaybo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Terrific! Sweet and salty. Very addictive. We used Crispix, cashews, pretzels, and mini Reese's Pieces with the white chocolate from a bag. We made it three times in the first week. My kid's loved to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was very addicting!!! I added marshmellows and dried cranberries. My 4 year olds favorite part were the mallows. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was good but didn't go over as well as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
With little supervision - this is one for the little ones to make or just help out with. There's not much mess scoopin' out the cereals and tossing them in a bowl. I used reg. mini pretzels, almond M&M's, salted peanuts. Very good!!! And pretty addicting too ;O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelly8mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Wonderful!! This stuff is so delicious and easy to make. I used 2lbs of almond bark and I am glad that I used the full 2lbs. There was plenty of chocolate to cover every piece. I also threw in dried cranberries and I used almonds instead of the cashews and I left out the m&m's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States