White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This is my ultimate "I can't stop eating it" snack. I have experimented with different cereals and additions: lucky charms is wonderful to use (believe it or not). It adds color and makes it more "candy" like. I also add different kinds of nuts, m&ms, and I even mix reese's pieces into it! Anything goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
Talk about addictive! I took this to work which was my first mistake--Now I am asked to make this all the time as everyone gobbles it up. I use Crispex instead of Rice Chex,use 2 bags of Wilton TM white chocolate wafers, throw everything in a big roasting pan, melt the chocolate in the microwave, stir it all up really well, and turn it out on waxed paper to cool. Easy. Very easy! I believe whoever took Ruth's recipe and put it on this site copied it incorrectly. Step 2 is just a repeat of Step 1 and is a bit confusing to the reader. Try this you will really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Seriously, could this be easier? Simple and yummy snack. Highly recommend. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
I have been looking for this recipe for a while and it's delicious! My 5 year old help put it together and it was simple. This is GREAT for snaking. The hardest part is waiting for it to cool :) We make it when friends come over for "game night" or when we play cards. The first couple of times I made it I used less white chocolate until I realized I wasn't adding the right amount, but it still came out GREAT! It's also GREAT for the "once a month" sweet tooth. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This is an awesome snack!!! It is sooo easy, and my family loves it. I added 3 cups of popcorn to the mixture, and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Yikes, I think my sweet tooth died and went to Heaven on this one! Really good, really sweet, and really easy. I substituted Crispex and added golden raisins. Great Taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Very good recipe! I have been using a similar one for years. I use golden grahms cereal, and my hubby likes those the best, very good!!! So easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIZ74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
My husband and I laugh at the name "gorp". We decided to call it White Chocolate Christmas Mix. We love it. Very tasty stuff. I actually put these in with my Christmas cookie packages this year. Everyone enjoyed. My brother and sister in law already called for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
YUM! I put this in Christmas baggies & handed them out to my nieces & nephews after dinner. They all loved it! I subbed raisins for the toasted oats cereal, & used red & green regular M&M's. Turned out great, Thanks Ruth, the kids dig when I give them stuff like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
This is excellent! The only thing I did differently is I used non-coated mini pretzels - I like the salty-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States