White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I brought this to my woman's softball end of the season party and everyone became addicted immediately!!!! sooooo good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This is a great recipe, I do not rate a recipe based on changes I make. So the five stars are for this recipe as is. But I think this recipe is best wtih a bit of pepermint extract added. I make it at christmas time add the mint, holiday colored candies and call it "Santa snacks" we put it out for Santa with his cookies. I also use this as a afordable gift for Teachers etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I have used white chips and almond bark, just as good. SO YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I love this stuff! One of my patient's wife would make this for us on occasion and it's quick and easy and so good. I basically threw in different types of cereals I had in the house, with some pretzel sticks and cashews. It made a ton so I gave some to my friend and will send some with the kids to school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swampscott, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This for us was just so so, and after spending in upwords of $15 to make it, I probably won't attempt it again. As it is I am going to give most of this away. I did use the suggestion of wal mart white choc chips, so in all fairness I may try it again using almond bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I made this for a journalism youth group, and it went over well for them. It was too sweet for me. Next time I would take out the M&M's and add more nuts and/or pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Can you say addicting and so versatile! You can truly add anything into this, peanuts, pretzels are great, plain cereal...all fantastic. I also think that adding peanut butter/chocolate candies add a great touch. This stuff is hard to get people to eat based on the lack of presentation, but once they start the honestly do not stop until every last morsel is gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I brought this to a children's party and the kids loved it. It is colorful and looks "fun" on the table. It was also very easy to make and I even threw in leftover baking ingredients from my freezer. This recipe is also great for Holidays and easy to throw in "appropriate" holiday colored candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I liked the salty items covered in chocolate better than the rest, so if you feel the same way, my advice would be to add way more preztels and cashews and cut back on the rest. I would consider this more of a candy treat rather than a snack or trail mix, but if you like salty and sweet, this will certainly fit the bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This is good! I'd like to add more "salty stuff" to the mix next time to offset the white chocolate. The kids liked it BUT wow was it sweet! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States