White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This for us was just so so, and after spending in upwords of $15 to make it, I probably won't attempt it again. As it is I am going to give most of this away. I did use the suggestion of wal mart white choc chips, so in all fairness I may try it again using almond bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I made this for a journalism youth group, and it went over well for them. It was too sweet for me. Next time I would take out the M&M's and add more nuts and/or pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Can you say addicting and so versatile! You can truly add anything into this, peanuts, pretzels are great, plain cereal...all fantastic. I also think that adding peanut butter/chocolate candies add a great touch. This stuff is hard to get people to eat based on the lack of presentation, but once they start the honestly do not stop until every last morsel is gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I brought this to a children's party and the kids loved it. It is colorful and looks "fun" on the table. It was also very easy to make and I even threw in leftover baking ingredients from my freezer. This recipe is also great for Holidays and easy to throw in "appropriate" holiday colored candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I liked the salty items covered in chocolate better than the rest, so if you feel the same way, my advice would be to add way more preztels and cashews and cut back on the rest. I would consider this more of a candy treat rather than a snack or trail mix, but if you like salty and sweet, this will certainly fit the bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This is good! I'd like to add more "salty stuff" to the mix next time to offset the white chocolate. The kids liked it BUT wow was it sweet! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Perfect party snack mix! I got a similar recipe from a friend. I use peanuts instead of cashews and peanut butter M&Ms instead of regular M&Ms. MMmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is one of the easiest treats to make but one of the yummiest! I usually make this during the holidays...I'm used to calling it, "white trash" but no matter what you call it...it goes a long way, everyone loves it and it's very addicting! The thing I like is you can add whatever ingredients you want-make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Harrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Galloway, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This is wonderful. I like to make it without the nuts. No one can ever stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Made it with Crispix instead of Chex, omitted the chocolate candy and opted for craisins instead. I used the stick pretzels, but it made it difficult to eat, especially since everything sticks together like glue. Next time I will use pretzel knots, and be sure to double the amount of these. It makes for a delicious salty-to-sweet ratio. Took it to work and the whole batch was gone by noon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States