White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Very good! Love the sweet and salty combination! I like the versatility...I used various cereals on hand, extra peanuts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
great basic recipe. i used semi sweet chips to spice things up! Makes a big portion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
What a great simple recipe. Just a few minor modifications - I melted the white chocolate chips in the microwave and added raisins to the recipe. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
use unsalted nuts, or it's really too salty. the pretzles and the salt inherent in white chocolate are enough. i had a friend complain that "gorp" stands for "good ole raisins and peanuts" and this recipe has neither, but frankly i wouldn't have cared for raisins and i like cashews much more than peanuts. be sure you have a really big pan to mix everything together. i took this to my last day of class and everyone nibbled a little on it -- my husband took the rest to his class and those men ate the rest. so no "requests for the recipe," and although it was good, it wasn't really something i think i'll take the time to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Wonderful stuff! I can't believe how many compliments I received over such an easy recipe! I've made it with honey nut Cheerios too and it was even better. I shipped some to my bro-in-law in Iraq and he said it kept well and was his favorite thing that I shipped him. It makes a bunch so it's easy to split up into small treat bags or boxes and give out to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was great! I had doubts, but it was gobbled up at our holiday party last year and people asked me about it in the weeks afterwards! I'll definitely be repeating it this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Very easy. Very nice sweet vs. salty taste. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I brought this to my woman's softball end of the season party and everyone became addicted immediately!!!! sooooo good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This is a great recipe, I do not rate a recipe based on changes I make. So the five stars are for this recipe as is. But I think this recipe is best wtih a bit of pepermint extract added. I make it at christmas time add the mint, holiday colored candies and call it "Santa snacks" we put it out for Santa with his cookies. I also use this as a afordable gift for Teachers etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I have used white chips and almond bark, just as good. SO YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States