White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was a big hit with everyone. Will definitely make this every year during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made this for my daughter and sons teachers at their Preschool and it was a hugh hit! I wouldn't reccomend melting the chocolate chips in the microvave- it is to easy to over melt and I had to throw a whole batch out! Also 3 bags of white chocolate chips was plenty for my batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Very good! Love the sweet and salty combination! I like the versatility...I used various cereals on hand, extra peanuts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
great basic recipe. i used semi sweet chips to spice things up! Makes a big portion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
What a great simple recipe. Just a few minor modifications - I melted the white chocolate chips in the microwave and added raisins to the recipe. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
use unsalted nuts, or it's really too salty. the pretzles and the salt inherent in white chocolate are enough. i had a friend complain that "gorp" stands for "good ole raisins and peanuts" and this recipe has neither, but frankly i wouldn't have cared for raisins and i like cashews much more than peanuts. be sure you have a really big pan to mix everything together. i took this to my last day of class and everyone nibbled a little on it -- my husband took the rest to his class and those men ate the rest. so no "requests for the recipe," and although it was good, it wasn't really something i think i'll take the time to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Wonderful stuff! I can't believe how many compliments I received over such an easy recipe! I've made it with honey nut Cheerios too and it was even better. I shipped some to my bro-in-law in Iraq and he said it kept well and was his favorite thing that I shipped him. It makes a bunch so it's easy to split up into small treat bags or boxes and give out to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was great! I had doubts, but it was gobbled up at our holiday party last year and people asked me about it in the weeks afterwards! I'll definitely be repeating it this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Very easy. Very nice sweet vs. salty taste. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I brought this to my woman's softball end of the season party and everyone became addicted immediately!!!! sooooo good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States