White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
very good...too addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Williams Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is a crowd-pleasing, addictive mix! It's the perfect blend of sweet and salty! I'll definitely be making it again during the holidays next year. I, too, used Crispex instead of Chex as it tends to be a little crunchier. And, I was sure to use real white chocolate and not "white chips" or almond bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Amazing how this stuff disappears. I package it up with christmas sprinkles & M& M's and give it away for neighbor/teacher etc. gifts. 2 bags of nestle chips in my microwave is 3 mins medium , stir, then 2 mins. medium , stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanBean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Outstanding! Followed recipe except I used peanut butter M&M's instead of mini M&M's. Gave this as gifts in my office and someone said to me "What kind of drug did you put in that stuff because I couldn't stop eating it!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISKELE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I have been making this for years. Ever since a friend gave some to us one Christmas as a gift. Normally I make about 5 batches every Christmas. I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out great every time. Makes a wonderful teacher gift in a pretty tin or glass jar. Make sure you attach the recipe because you will be asked for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Have been making this for several years and my kids love it. Have taken it to numerous pot lucks as an extra treat and have had many requests for the recipe. Just sent a batch off to my son at college for a treat during finals week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I look forward to gaining the Christmas 5lbs on this stuff. I am very much OK with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Love this recipe. Used white chocolate chips from Hershey and it turned out great. Definitely sweet but addictive. I love that you can add anything you have on hand. I mixed in some honey nut Cheerios and left out the Chex this time. Have used a can of mixed nuts as well as honey roasted peanuts. The saltiness of the pretzels with the sweetness of the coating is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
DELISH!!! Very addicting! I did use the white choco premier chips from Nestle, I melted in a double boiler and added 3 tablespoons of Crisco shortening per 2 bags of chips, worked great had no clumping as was a problem in others reviews! Enjoy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Tasty! Mix your M&Ms in as you prepare your goodie bags. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States