White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I have been making this for years. Ever since a friend gave some to us one Christmas as a gift. Normally I make about 5 batches every Christmas. I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out great every time. Makes a wonderful teacher gift in a pretty tin or glass jar. Make sure you attach the recipe because you will be asked for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Have been making this for several years and my kids love it. Have taken it to numerous pot lucks as an extra treat and have had many requests for the recipe. Just sent a batch off to my son at college for a treat during finals week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I look forward to gaining the Christmas 5lbs on this stuff. I am very much OK with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Love this recipe. Used white chocolate chips from Hershey and it turned out great. Definitely sweet but addictive. I love that you can add anything you have on hand. I mixed in some honey nut Cheerios and left out the Chex this time. Have used a can of mixed nuts as well as honey roasted peanuts. The saltiness of the pretzels with the sweetness of the coating is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
DELISH!!! Very addicting! I did use the white choco premier chips from Nestle, I melted in a double boiler and added 3 tablespoons of Crisco shortening per 2 bags of chips, worked great had no clumping as was a problem in others reviews! Enjoy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Tasty! Mix your M&Ms in as you prepare your goodie bags. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very simple, very good. I used 10 cups assorted cereal, 3 cups assorted nuts, and a large bag of candies (some M&Ms, some Kissables). The only major departures here were that I had a math fail and only bought 18 oz. of white chocolate (thinking, somehow, that I had 2 oz. too much!) so that's all I used, and it was great. More would probably not have been better, for me personally. After tasting the mixture (ok, licking my fingers) I decided that Craisins would be a good add-in and promptly sprinkled a cup of Craisins over the whole thing. This made 2 jelly roll pans worth of goodies which I stuffed into 1 gallon + 2 quart bags. (In case anyone else considered, as I did, that the yield of 4 pounds was not terribly helpful in terms of how much "stuff" this makes for gifts.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Yum, used peanut butter m&m's instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
very yummy! makes A LOT-be prepared to share with your neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aptos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I have made this recipe many times because it is so popular with the kids in my church. It doesn't matter what combination of cereals and snacks I mix together - it is always yummy and devoured. I do typically make it at Christmas time with Christmas minty M&M's and cashews, pretzels, Chex cereal and Cheerios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenMomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States