White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This recipe is so easy. I used 5 cups of rice chex cereal instead of 6 and increased the chocolate to 2 1/2 lbs. I also added extra m & m's. I turned out perfect. My whole family fell in love with this and it was something that was easy for my kids to help me make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
It was easy, but really nothing great. A few of the family members tasted it and didn't have any comments about it good or bad. Not really the rave reviews that I was thinking it might get like some of the other reviewers. Oh well...I tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is such a great and easy recipe, especially for the holidays! I used Chex, Cheerio's, and peanut butter M&M's. This is so wonderful for giving to co-workers and friends as a Christmas gift. I brought cheap tins, put tissue paper in them and gorp. It was a hit! Will definitely make it again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
We call this "White Trash" and everyone loves it! I think it is important to make sure you use salted nuts to cut down on the sweetness as other suggested. I used a mixture of plain Cheerios and Chex cereals, salted peanuts and pretzels, ommiting the candy you really don't need that sweetness on top of the white chocolate. This is great to give as gifts and to have out for munching at parties. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This is so good! I use peanuts instead of cashews. I took it to my school (I'm a teacher) and everyone loved it! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
WOW!! This is my new favorite!!! I was looking for something new to make and I found it. This was so simple and way too good. I think I will have to make another batch. The only change I made was that I used peanut m&m's (x-mas colors) and white almond bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Very easy and delicious. I used a lb. of white choc chips and a lb. of peanut butter chips and it was even better. Be sure and use salted peanuts and pretzels to cut the sweet just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Good stuff. I omitted the cashews and just added a bunch of goodies from the cupboard as extras, such as mini choc. chips, a few candy corn in addition to mini M&M's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This was great. I followed the recipe with the following exceptions. I used one 17 oz bag of Reeces Pieces instead of the m&m's and I used 30 oz of premium white chocolate chips melted in the microwave for the white chocolate. For those who said this was too sweet, it's important NOT to use almond bark or "white chips" which both are sugary and are not actually white chocolate at all. I also rolled out some parchement paper on the counter top to spread the mixture on. It would not have fit on a cookie sheet. After the mixture dried, about 30 minutes, I broke it up a bit and stored in container. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
awesome...not much more to say then that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasingu2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Plainville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States