White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by KARENW67
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was AWESOME! I made this for a Pine Derby Scouting event bake sale that I helped to organise. Real easy so kid friendly!!! Its a keeper!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENW67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Southwick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I just love this stuff! I first made it right before christmas and gave it out to friends, they all hate me now, because they've gained weight eating so much of it. Honestly it is really good! I put trailmix in mine with some reeses pieces. Yummy! I think I'll go gain another few pounds....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
WOW! So good! I only made one mistake which was not mixing the dry ingredients together...because the mini M&M's were on top when I poured the white chocolate on, they kind of melted in...still, too addictive! Hope it makes it to the Super Bowl Party tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I thought this was very good and when I took it to a women's group meeting I came home with any empty bowl and had many requests for the recipe. Next time I would cut it in half though as it makes tons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
So good, and so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was a wonderful "thought" gift to give during the holiday season. I made two batches and found that using melted large baking chips, rather than a baking chocolate bar worked better (used only 1 lb, which was more than enuff). It formed a firmer finished product which I enjoyed. I also substituted regular M&M's for these wonderful Mint M&M's I happened upon while shopping. The mint flavor blended beautifully throughout the mix. I will be making this for years to come!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shrinking Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Only I could manage to buy UNSALTED peanuts! So I sprinkled some table salt throughout the mix before the chocolate and made sure to dump the salt at the bottom of the pretzel bag in, too. Good stuff!Ummmm...be sure to turn it out on wax paper or coat your "mixing" pan with nonstick spray. I'm soaking my mixing pan in hot water right now! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Yum! A good friend has made this as a gift. She calls it 'white trash.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was a huge hit at home, work, and at holiday parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Great recipe and easy to make. I added peanuts and cashews because I had them both on hand. I also used regular size M&Ms. For the pretzels I used Snyders Snaps. For the chocolate I used white almond bark and white chocolate (16oz each) . While the chocolate was melting I mixed the cereals, nuts, pretzels, and M&Ms. I didn't have a roasting pan on hand so I mixed it in a big stock pot. Once combined I poured it out on wax paper. It set up very quickly. It's very sweet! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELITA27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States