White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I can't say enough about this recipe...kids and adults alike just can't eat enough of it! I use a very good white chocolate, and you really can add/sub different cereals and candies to suit your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
yeah, this stuff is the best! YOU DO NOT NEED 2 LBS of chocolate. just one did me great. Oh, and if you really want to flip people out, add cracklin' oat bran cereal. jeez, the cinnamon sweet in that stuff is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
My husband LOVES this stuff and devours it every time I make it. We don't use the M&Ms and instead of cashews use mixed nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KENDRA_07
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
AMAZING! ADDICTING! WONDERFUL! Need I go on? I definitely had the stomach ache to prove how great this recipe is. I did play with the recipe a bit, and these are the measurements that I recommend: 7 cups chex (I used Crispix), 4 cups cheerios, 4 cups pretzels, 4 cups cashews (I also used dry roasted peanuts). I also think next time I will not use M&M's, but instead use Reese Pieces (the M&M's were just too much chocolate). If you want to be popular, definitely make this recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Cannot stop eating this! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
This recipe is the greatest. I made it for Christmas and I could'nt leave it alone. Dangerous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williston, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Delicious and decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Great and easy. Very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I love this stuff! I added a little cinnamon and brought it with me to an out of town family Christmas thing and everyone loved it. It made enough to send everyone leftovers. Thank you so much for this recipe. Will definitely make again next year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KARENW67
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was AWESOME! I made this for a Pine Derby Scouting event bake sale that I helped to organise. Real easy so kid friendly!!! Its a keeper!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENW67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Southwick, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States