White Chocolate Gorp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe! I make it every year for co-workers, teachers and family! TIP: Try adding miniature marshmallows to the mix! YUMMY! Oh and we leave out the M&M's..I personally dont think it needs it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Delicious!!!! Would give more stars if I could. I had to give it away to stop myself from eating it all by gone. All my favorite tastes in one bite. Salty,sweet,chocolate, all in one recipe. I think next time I might try adding some kind of dried fruit. I saw another recipe somewhere else that added cranberries. I definately will make again but bewarned if you are like me you might not be able to resist and eat till you make yourself sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I found this last Christmas and it is now officially my favorite treat! I have shared it with many and i have yet to find someone who didnt love it! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This recipe is fantastic! I make this as a special treat for my kiddos teachers, crossing guards, and our mail man for the holidays. Ive gotten only rave reviews! I follow the recipe as it says and it always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Great recipe!!! I made this at Christmas last year and it was a hit. I substituted the oats with cherrios. This recipe is a good one that anyone can try and change to your own tastes. It is soooo easy and let's not forget about tasting great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
this was good, not great. The kids liked it at the party, but the adults didn't eat much. I used Crispx and those were really good, cherios--not so much. I added the m&m's but thought it was too much. maybe the mini's would be better. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jj_howell27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntley, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I've made this thing twice now. It's really good. Yumm! I used Shreddies instead of Chex and tossed in Oreo chunks. The oreo and white chocolate was an awesome combination. I find though, the key is not to have too much white chocolate coating as it can get too sweet. At any rate, such an easy recipe and people of all ages from teenagers to grandparents loved this confection. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was great. I used Crispix too. I also just substituted chocolate chips for the candy coated pieces but I added the after the white chocolate had cooled down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I can't say enough about this recipe...kids and adults alike just can't eat enough of it! I use a very good white chocolate, and you really can add/sub different cereals and candies to suit your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
yeah, this stuff is the best! YOU DO NOT NEED 2 LBS of chocolate. just one did me great. Oh, and if you really want to flip people out, add cracklin' oat bran cereal. jeez, the cinnamon sweet in that stuff is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States