White Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I've made this fudge 3 for 3 yrs now. What has helped it work for me are: 1) Make sure the cream cheese is beaten very smooth first. 2. Beat the icing sugar in gradually.I used the full amount. 3. I added about 2 oz more of white chocolate. I also toasted the pecans and stirred in some dried cranberries. This year it started to set before I got it into the fridge! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
The flavor of this fudge was very good, providing you like the taste of cream cheese or butter cream icing. Not quite what I was looking for. It set up extrememly soft, too. Perhaps add more white chocolate to give it a more fudgy texture. I found, however, that substituting white chocolate for the milk and dark in Aunt Teen's recipe on this site made a much better white fudge. It came out to be the right flavor and texture, while this was a bit like solid icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I used guittard white chocolate chips to make this. It melted very nicely. I halfed the confectioners suguar to 2 cups because I felt 4 cups was too much, and would make it way to sweet. Freezing for a few hours, and using wax/parchment paper (in the pan to set in) also helps a lot. I also experienced stickyness when I'd cut the fudge (I think it may be due the the fact that I halved the confectioners sugar), but I'm rating this recipe based on the taste, and it is definately 5 stars. I think next time, I'll add 1 or 2 more ounces to make up for the 2 cups of confectioners sugar. I think that may make it less sticky and easier to cut. Thanks for sharing such an awesome recipe. Although we don't celebrate christmas, it gives me more opportunity to make it several times during the year. :) Definately 5 stars. Awesome taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This fudge was AMAZING! I couldn't believe how good it turned out because it was very easy to make! My only suggestion is that you use parchment paper to line the pan, then after you've chilled it, you can just take the fudge out of the pan with the paper and cut it into squares, it's a lot easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This is a recipe my grandma use to make. My daughter lost it and I'm glad it's located here! TO make it easier you can use white chocolate chips and melt them in the microwave (be sure to stir every 30 seconds until melted).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Great recipe! Thanks for sharing. Was quick and easy! Set in less than an hour. I did use a little less powdered sugar (about a cup less) and just melted the white chocolate chips in the microwave. I also used Oreo cookies instead of nuts like someone else recommended and it made GREAT cookies and cream fudge! I will try putting wax paper on the bottom instead of greasing the pan next time. I will definately be trying this recipe again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This recipe was very yummy! I rarely bake with white chocolate, and most certaintly haven't melted it, so when I noticed that the chocolate got creamy and cream-cheeselike instead of meltey, I was a little thrown off. But, it worked out well, and the batch was sooooo good after it chilled. I threw in crushed Oreo cookies into the batter before adding the chocolate and made cookies and cream fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I try and add a couple new recipes to my holiday baking every year. This year it was this one and it did not dissapoint. I ended up making batch after batch as it was so good I just kept giving it away. I ended up making 3 batches to take to my veterenarians office, as every time I would take one they would ask me to bring another. I will continue to make this at the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Very good taste. I did have a little trouble creaming the cream cheese and confectioner's sugar- seemed a little dry, so I added just a tiny bit of milk. Other thatn that, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I have made many batches of this fudge and it is always a hit. I followed the hint of making sure my cream cheese was creamed before adding the powdered sugar, and I used 14 oz of white chocolate. I use 3/4 -1 cup of crushed Oreo's cookies to make this into cookies and cream fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States