White Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
I thought this was very good, however I think the sugar needs to be sifted to get rid of clumps. Even with the clumps it was very good. Everyone in my house loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
It was good but holy sweetness. Definitely need to cut into small bite size pieces. I liked it better when it was cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
I made this last night and even though the flavor is wonderful...it really never set up too well. It has been in the fridge all night and it is still extremely soft. I have made tons of fudge before and never had one that was as soft as this. I may give it another shot though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
This is great fudge! My husband hates cream cheese and loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
sets very quickly even before hitting the fridge. but the taste is addictive. you'll be lucky not to devoure all of it in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This is the easiest white chocolate fudge I've ever made! The pecans are a tasty addition even though walnuts could be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I made this fudge and everyone was raving about it. It was a hit. Only thing I found difficult about making it was it was too dry when mixing the sugar and cream cheese, so I had to add a little water to make it more moist. But still an excellent, creamy white chocolate fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This fudge was AMAZING! I couldn't believe how good it turned out because it was very easy to make! My only suggestion is that you use parchment paper to line the pan, then after you've chilled it, you can just take the fudge out of the pan with the paper and cut it into squares, it's a lot easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
The fudge tastes good but it won't set. It was in the fridge all night and even tried it in the freezer for a while - still really soft. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This recipe was very yummy! I rarely bake with white chocolate, and most certaintly haven't melted it, so when I noticed that the chocolate got creamy and cream-cheeselike instead of meltey, I was a little thrown off. But, it worked out well, and the batch was sooooo good after it chilled. I threw in crushed Oreo cookies into the batter before adding the chocolate and made cookies and cream fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States