White Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I tried white chocolate fudge similar to this at an upscale restaurant. I remember being dissappointed because it did not taste like white chocolate. Now I know why. The cream cheese and sugar take away from the delicate white chocolate flavor. In all, not a bad fudge, but not very good either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I made this for Christmas gifts my sister and niece are big fans of white chocolate, they loved this, Im not a big fan of white chocolate but I thought this was very good. Thank-You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I'm not a white chocolate fan personally, however, my boyfriend requested that I make white chocolate fudge for him for christmas. RAVE REVIEWS. I didn't try any of it myself, but it seemed to set up perfectly and everyone who tried it said it was the best white chocolate fudge they had tried. So on behalf of everyone else, I gave the recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This was the first time I made fudge. It was very easy and quick to make, and it turned out delicious. Instead of chopping pecans, I added macademia nuts...and it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I made this recipe, exactly as the directions stated. The white chocolate and cream cheese flaovr were really overpowered by the overwhelming sweetness of the powdered sugar. I was disapointed in the consistency of the fudge as well, and like others found it to me more like frosting. Unfortunately, I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This is good for a white chocolate lover. (Which I'm not, I just made it to add to Christmas gift plates.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I made this last year and gave a lot of it as gifts, its that good. Now, this year everyone wants the recipe for this. Thanks Vicki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Very good taste. I did have a little trouble creaming the cream cheese and confectioner's sugar- seemed a little dry, so I added just a tiny bit of milk. Other thatn that, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Super simple and so creamy. This was my first batch of fudge to ever made even though I have the worlds largest sweettooth! The sweet from the sugar and white chocolate is complemented but the sour of the cheese. Two ingredients I would have never thought to combine...but glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loren E

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
The flavor of this fudge was very good, providing you like the taste of cream cheese or butter cream icing. Not quite what I was looking for. It set up extrememly soft, too. Perhaps add more white chocolate to give it a more fudgy texture. I found, however, that substituting white chocolate for the milk and dark in Aunt Teen's recipe on this site made a much better white fudge. It came out to be the right flavor and texture, while this was a bit like solid icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States