White Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I really wanted this recipe to work and be good but it wasn't a hit. Maybe it was our taste but I will not make this one again. It was very sweet and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I'm sorry, I did not like this recipe at all. I followed the instructions as specified. The fudge didn't set up as good as I would have liked. The taste of it tasted like slightly hardened cake frosting. Sorry will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAYEE
Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Well unfortunately this did not set at all. I did everything the recipe stated and I stuck in the fridge, after 5 hours it was still all gooey. This morning I woke up and still the same effect so I put in the freezer did set up alittle more but still super sticky. As of right now I still have it in the freezer hoping maybe by christmas it will set enough for me to take to the party, kind of doubting it but not about to waste two pans of this stuff. But the rating is for it was super super time consuming and came out horribly. and I even read all the suggestions so who knows went wrong here. Unfortunately I can not find another white chocolate fudge on here. I am thinking though I will take the idea from the one bowl chocolate fudge recipe on here and instead of using the chocolate chips use the white ones with the condensed milk and maybe stick some cream cheese in there because I was really looking forward to the cream cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runnergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I've made this fudge 3 for 3 yrs now. What has helped it work for me are: 1) Make sure the cream cheese is beaten very smooth first. 2. Beat the icing sugar in gradually.I used the full amount. 3. I added about 2 oz more of white chocolate. I also toasted the pecans and stirred in some dried cranberries. This year it started to set before I got it into the fridge! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
YUMMY!! This fudge is as easy as it looks and tastes fantastic. I love it, and so does my family, we don't do a lot of chocolate so the white chocolate made it great!! I used almond slivers (pre-cut) instead of pecans or other nuts and it worked perfectly!! Thanks a million for this tasteful alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSiguaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This is good but VERY sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Great recipe! Thanks for sharing. Was quick and easy! Set in less than an hour. I did use a little less powdered sugar (about a cup less) and just melted the white chocolate chips in the microwave. I also used Oreo cookies instead of nuts like someone else recommended and it made GREAT cookies and cream fudge! I will try putting wax paper on the bottom instead of greasing the pan next time. I will definately be trying this recipe again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Very good recipe. Brother-in-law doesn't like regular chocolate, but he was very impressed with this recipe. I thought it was a little sweet, but, HEY .. it's fudge! Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RickiLinn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I too had some problems with creaming the cream cheese and sugar, I didn't manage to get it blended completely so there were a very few little chunks in the fudge when I was done. Next time I will try adding a touch of milk as one reviewer suggested. We thought this was very rich and good - if you like the cream cheese filling in pumpkin roll, you will enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States