White Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made this for my Hubby's office luncheon. He had co-workers wanting the recipe by 8:30 a.m. Thank you AllRecipes for making me look like a Pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Tasted good but never set up...very disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Great recipe! I thought it was a very tasty fudge and a nice departure from regular chocolate fudge. I don't like nuts, so I did use chopped apricots instead, but otherwise made the recipe as written, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I try and add a couple new recipes to my holiday baking every year. This year it was this one and it did not dissapoint. I ended up making batch after batch as it was so good I just kept giving it away. I ended up making 3 batches to take to my veterenarians office, as every time I would take one they would ask me to bring another. I will continue to make this at the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I didn't care for the taste of this fudge. It may have been the white chocolate I used (chips instead of bar) but I'm not a white chocolate fan either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
The best fudge ever. Rich and Creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Thought it was perfect! The texture, hardness, and ease of making the fudge was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Heilder, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I should have listed to other reviewers but I went ahead and tried, I was extremely disappointed in the fact that this never set..it remained soft enough for me to use it on icing for cookies I had made... My mom suggested I use the recipe on the back of the Puffs Cream Jar..Think I will try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIzzBakerReyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This recipe was pretty good, but I agree with another reviewer who mentioned that it tasted a little like solid frosting. The cream cheese flavor is mildly noticable. I was using white chocolate left over from dipping truffles, and I didn't quite have enough, so I added some semi-sweet chocolate to make up the difference. Added a bit too much chocolate, actually, and the mixture went out of emulsion (got all thick, grainy, and greasy looking), but I added a little warm cream, and the mixture became smooth and creamy again, and set up perfectly when chilled. The semi-sweet chocolate mixed with the white chocolate made for a creamy, milk chocolate fudge, which was quite pleasant. The only distraction was the underlying cream cheese flavor, but that was mild, and not noticed by everyone who tried it. Overall, the recipe was very simple and easy, and the texture was perfect, but the flavor wasn't quite what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
yikes!! this was not like fudge at all. the texture was much too creamy...it never set to a fudge consistency. the flavour was, however, very good indeed. i made it for xmas, and sprinkled chopped candied cherries on top, for a festive flair. wow! pretty presentation, for sure. but i had to re-christened these "white chocolate-cherry gooeys!" :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skullygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States