White Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I was really not sure about trying this recipe at first, but I had already tried the marshmellow cream recipe using white chocolate and didn't like it. So, after reading all the reviews I gave it a try and I Loved it!...I did make some adjustments. First, I made sure to mix my cream-cheese and vanilla until it was really smooth. Then I added my powdered sugar slowly, making sure to mix it well. I used white choco chips, 180z worked the best. I melted them down, until smooth and added to my creamcheese. I used my blender to mix. You have to work fast here, because it will start to set before you can get it in the pan. It was a huge hit with the family! Next, batch I'm going to add mint extract with my vanilla.....White Chocolate Mint fudge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This recipe is easy and fantastic! I omitted the pecans and added chopped pistachios & dried cranberries for a seasonal "look" and it got rave reviews! I'm sure the pecans would be wonderful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I have made many batches of this fudge and it is always a hit. I followed the hint of making sure my cream cheese was creamed before adding the powdered sugar, and I used 14 oz of white chocolate. I use 3/4 -1 cup of crushed Oreo's cookies to make this into cookies and cream fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Made this with my 7 year old son. Fun, easy to make and yummy! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Cibolo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This tastes wonderful, I left out the pecans, but I definitely think it needs them (or some addition). Like other reviewers mentioned it is very soft. I made the recipe thinking that is how I like my fudge, soft and melt in your mouth, but honestly it is a little too soft, it does set up fine, but just wish it were a little firmer. I will definitely make this recipe again, I think next time with macadamia nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I agree with the reviewer that said the flavour and texture is similar to cream cheese frosting. I'll give it four stars because the flavour is very good, but the texture is a little too soft for a fudge. I made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Easy, quick and tastes fantastic. Very smooth texture and deliciously rich flavor. It is a bit softer than the old fashioned chocolate fudge that I adore and transporting this does takes planning since it MUST not sit out of the fridge for even a short time without melting. The first time I made it was over the holidays so all I did differently was to add a drop of red and a drop of green food coloring that I swirled through the fudge. Very Pretty. Everyone loved it and only lasted a few hours so I will be making this in a double batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCDutcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This fudge was so good! At Christmas time you can even chop of peppermint real fine and sprinkle it on top! YUMMY! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
this was amazing!! i am not even a fan of white chocolate but my hubby is so i thought i would make it for him... WOW... even i love it. i read other reviews first and took the suggestions of lining the pan with wax paper and also doing a dried cranberry/pecan version (my favorite) and cookies and cream (good but not enough texture or flavor contrast for me). also, i melted my white chocolate squares (no chopping) in the microwave according to the instructions on the bag. worked like a charm. THANK YOU SO MUCH!! i will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This was INCREDIBLE! I used chopped Macadamia Nuts (instead of pecans) and added cherry flavored cranberries...not only was a a perfect compliment to my holiday gift baskets, it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States