White Chocolate Fruit Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was my first attempt at a fruit tart, and even I was impressed by how easy it was. I used an assortment of fresh berries because they were in season, and it turned out absolutely delicious. I had a blast arranging the berries into a pretty pattern, but the tart didn't last long enough for me to get a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Just okay for me. Loved the glaze and the dish looked beautiful and impressive. Strictly personal preference, not a reflection of the recipe, but next time I'll look for a recipe that either uses less cream cheese or uses a pudding-type filling. I made these for a special birthday for my fiance. He's nuts about fruit and also has a sweet tooth. Again not a reflection of the recipe but I made these in a mini muffin pan: made the crust too thick, plus it puffed up in the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I make this recipe in mini tartlets for all my fancy parties like bridal showers and work parties. It's a personal fave. It's the yummiest dessert and makes you look like a professional pastry chef and it's easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Jensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
So good! Followed the suggestion of another reviewer and made these as individual tarts. Served them at a party and I had no leftovers!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I made this and it was delious. Only made two changes. First, I used all freshfruit and not canned fruit. Secondly, for the glaze I just heated some strawberry jam over the stove and brushed that on top. It was a hit! One friend has already requested it for birthday dessert in April!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This recipe is amazing! Love love love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Recipe was perfect as is! A springform pan worked great. I also used a pie dish because I made more than one, and recommend spraying a pie dish with non-stick cooking spray first. This was good with or without the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
One word....fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Lovely Recipe. The crust was crispy even after the pineapple filling in it. I made my own filling by putting just cream and pineapple syrup in a roux I made and served it chilled in the tarts. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made this for the first time and took it to a get-together today. I used a 12" springform pan because that's all I had. It turned out great! Everyone absolutely loved it. The crust tasted like a shortbread cookie. I can't wait to make it again with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States