White Chocolate Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This recipe was very easy to make yet very elegant and provided a very different taste. I put strawberries on top and it was a big hit. I needed a dessert at the last minute and this one was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This is absolutely delicious! Everyone who has tasted it wants the recipe, and they are pleased that it is so fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
This is a great tasting easy to make dessert that is a hit with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
What a Great pie..The whole family just loved it. Thank You. I really needed something a little different, the white chocolate made it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
the best pie in the world! I have made this several times now for my husband and in-laws, and they always rave about it and request it for special events. It takes hardly any time to make, other than letting it chill overnight, which is necessary (I found out after we impatiently tried it five hours after having made it). It is a perfect pie. I would recommend the Oreo cookie pre-baked pie crust for this one. Beautiful contrast in colors and flavors, and for the white chocolate drizzle on the top, I heat the last of the white chocolate squares with a lot of heavy cream to make it nice and runny, then I drizzle it over the top. A wonderful recipe that is as appealing to the eye as it is to the palate. Thanks so much for this gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBER-SAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Yum-this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
This pie was very easy to make, but looked and tasted elegant and professional. Very rich and a nice twist on basic cream pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
I made this for a friend. He asked if I bought it because it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Whole family really liked this. I did not change anything. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
AWESOME!! Thats the only word that can describe this! I changed it up a bit. I used white chocolate morsals and a chocolate pre made pie crust. I drizzled it all with melted morsels. However, next time around, I think I will drizzle milk chocolate on top to create a , "heavenly" contrast. =0) Definitly try this recipe!!! You will be amazed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Marlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States