White Chocolate Covered Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Delicious! Chocolate Covered Pretzels are my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I found that the chocolate got hard while i was trying to work with it, other then that they tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very easy and kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is the first recipe I have ever made that came out disastrous !! I wasted an entire bag (24 oz.) of white chocolate chips - since I first did a batch on the double boiler, it would NOT thin out, and actually got thicker than normal, looked like mashed potatoes. I tried it again this time adding 1-2 Tablespoons butter as I read on the reviews - Same thing !! Thick mashed potatoes consistency, it would never thin out. It would never stick to the pretzels. It was impossible. I never had this happen with milk chocolate. In the end I had a pot full of lumpy thick white chocolate, I added 2-3 T. coconut oil and it worked somewhat, but still was not what I expected. I would not try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
If you have no double boiler you can just rest a metal bowl over a pot of water. The bowl must be bigger than the pot, but small enough that the bottom of the bowl is in the boiling water. It works just like a double boiler. No worries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TooMoods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
These are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Super easy & yummy - I will do these every Christmas b/c they are fast and a big hit. Used almond bark, but will also probably use chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made these last year. I crushed up candy canes in my food processor and added them to the melted white chocolate bark. Then I formed the pretzels into the shape of a wreath and drizzled the white chocolate/candy cane mixture over the pretzels. I sprinkled some red and green sugar over them, put them on a decorative plate, added a red bow to the "wreath" then wrapped it in celophane. They were very tasty gifts and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I made these last year around the holidays, and the family loved them. Making them is easy, decorating is simple, and I mixed in some milk chocolate covered pretzels... the best mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States