White Chocolate Covered Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I used the "bark" coating instead of the squares of chocolate. Melted in the microwave and it too turned into a glob looking like mashed potatoes. Added 1-2 tablespoons of shortening (had to go and buy some since I never use it) and it thinned out perfectly. Swished the pretzel snaps in using a cake tester and topped with crushed candy canes. Pooped in freezer for 10-15 min and put in rubbermaid container. They turned out just as I had hoped. Oh, I had tried to thin it with butter but it didn't work. Shortening is the key to thin the bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very good and easy to make. I microwaved my white chocolate, starting with 1 minute, stir, then 15 seconds until melted. I put them in the freezer for a few moments when finished. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Edwards, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHELLBELL
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Decided to dip one side in white and one side in dark, turned out great. Used candy coating = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Simple, festive treat with baked goods or to give as gifts. White chocolate if overheated can turn into a solid lump. No need to use a double boiler. Chop up the cubes of white chocolate, heat water in a skillet until steaming (not boiling) then place the chocolate in a heat-safe boil into the heated water. Stir until melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
While I like the idea of this recipe, I did have to tweek it for my own use. I used 1/2 bag of white chocolate morsels and a T of shortening. I put them in a drinking glass and put them in the microwave for 1 minute. Stirred and then microwaved for 10 seconds more and stirred again. Did this twice. Then, I took pretzel rods and dipped them into the chocolate. I let them drip a bit, sprinkled with sprinkles and put them on wax paper (on cookie sheets). I then put them in my freezer for about 20 minutes and put them in airtight containers to store. I like to use a taller drinking glass when doing the rods, so that I can just dip the ends right in. I also sprinkle my sprinkles on over the top of my clean butter dish turned upside down. It's just the right shape and catches all the extra sprinkles. Then, I can "re-use" the sprinkles that don't get stuck in the chocolate. I make these with school color sprinkles, holiday colored sprinkles and even colored sugar. They are always a hit. Plus, they are relatively cheap, super easy and I don't even have to turn on the stove. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent! I got mini twists and also added a bit of shortening and sprayed my racks with Bakers Secret so they would not stick once cooled in the fridge (over night). Dipped the entire pretzel, then covered with mini red and green non-pariels and they were wonderful! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Nummy! Made for a "Zombie Luau" party, and adjusted recipe just slightly to follow the theme. (I.E. my WCCP's were fashioned to look like blood-shot eyeballs.) Broke regular pretzels into ovals, poured the melted chocolate into the center, added a brown mini M&M for the pupil, and once they hardened in the fridge, I squeezed a little red food gel for veins. (See pic.) My changes were pretty minimal from Patty's 5-star, delicious recipe, so I say bust out the pretzels, chocolate, and any tasty toppings and have fun with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I used pretzel rods and melted my chocolate in a plastic corn butter dish in the microwave, it worked perfectly! I added a bit of shortening, too, to make it not so thick. I tried this with semi-sweet as well and do not recommend it, it was not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
the only reason for the four stars is you need more white chocolate if you are going to use one 15 oz bad of pretzels. sprinkle the dipped pretzels promptly after finishing or they will not stick. otherwise this is a very easy fun snack. cute too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Awesome! I only like white chocolate on pretzels so this recipe is great! I used the little square pretzels and some pretzel rods. I also used the tiny nonpareil sprinkles and some orange edible glitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States