White Chocolate Covered Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Made this for office Christmas gifts for co workers. Everyone raved about it! I made them with regular pretzels and red & green sprinkles. Will be doing it again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHERYLBH
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Excellent! Easy to make & turned out beautifully... with red & green sprinkles for Christmas! I made 2 separate batches & used a 15 oz. bag each of white choc. & dark choc. chips, melted in a double boiler (well, my version of a double boiler anyway: small pan on bottom with boiling water & slightly larger one on top) ;) This keeps the chocolate soft & easy to apply throught the entire process. I also had to add 1 1/2 TBSP shortening as others suggested... for the white choc. It is much thicker than the dark when melted. The dark melted fine on it's own. I spooned the choc. on to each one... very easy! Took me less than an hour for each batch. Left them at room temp. for about 30 min. & they were hardened enough to put in to containers for safe keeping... that is... IF I can keep my hands off them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Maybe I got the wrong type of white chocolate but it was too thick and didn't coat the pretzels right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Topped off with drizzled milk chocolate. Everyone loved them. Huge hit at my daughter's party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Instead of butter or margarine in the chocolate, I use just a little bit of crisco when I put the chocolate in the microwave. It works just the same as butter, without adding, even just a little bit, any of the taste of the butter. =] My girlfriend loves sweets, so Im always looking for new ways to make candy and sweets for her. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlyCatzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My 2 1/2 year old and I love this recipe. He loves dipping the pretzels in the sprinkles. However, I've found that I need to add a lot of vegetable oil with the while chocolate chips to make it a creamy consistency. I don't know the exact amount that I add, but a little through out the melting process until it's a consistency I like. We keep them in a zip-lock bag in the refrigerator and once the bag is gone it's time to make another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by that_1_girl!
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Made a bunch of these for my Christmas cookie trays, and as always, a hit! I did add about a Tbsp or so of veggie oil (was out of shortening, go figure) to thin it out a little and keep it smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
5 stars. Very very easy, took about 5 minutes, I melted the white choc in the microwave per instructions, dipped then sprinkled with sprinkles. put in fridge overnight (with parchment on the cookie tray so nothing would stick). I used the pretzel rods but will try the square ones next time since it will make many more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Sweet, salty, crunchy goodness. Make these all the time for different holidays. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
It's good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States