White Chocolate Covered Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Maybe I got the wrong type of white chocolate but it was too thick and didn't coat the pretzels right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Topped off with drizzled milk chocolate. Everyone loved them. Huge hit at my daughter's party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Instead of butter or margarine in the chocolate, I use just a little bit of crisco when I put the chocolate in the microwave. It works just the same as butter, without adding, even just a little bit, any of the taste of the butter. =] My girlfriend loves sweets, so Im always looking for new ways to make candy and sweets for her. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlyCatzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My 2 1/2 year old and I love this recipe. He loves dipping the pretzels in the sprinkles. However, I've found that I need to add a lot of vegetable oil with the while chocolate chips to make it a creamy consistency. I don't know the exact amount that I add, but a little through out the melting process until it's a consistency I like. We keep them in a zip-lock bag in the refrigerator and once the bag is gone it's time to make another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by that_1_girl!
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Made a bunch of these for my Christmas cookie trays, and as always, a hit! I did add about a Tbsp or so of veggie oil (was out of shortening, go figure) to thin it out a little and keep it smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
5 stars. Very very easy, took about 5 minutes, I melted the white choc in the microwave per instructions, dipped then sprinkled with sprinkles. put in fridge overnight (with parchment on the cookie tray so nothing would stick). I used the pretzel rods but will try the square ones next time since it will make many more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Sweet, salty, crunchy goodness. Make these all the time for different holidays. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
It's good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I used the "bark" coating instead of the squares of chocolate. Melted in the microwave and it too turned into a glob looking like mashed potatoes. Added 1-2 tablespoons of shortening (had to go and buy some since I never use it) and it thinned out perfectly. Swished the pretzel snaps in using a cake tester and topped with crushed candy canes. Pooped in freezer for 10-15 min and put in rubbermaid container. They turned out just as I had hoped. Oh, I had tried to thin it with butter but it didn't work. Shortening is the key to thin the bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very good and easy to make. I microwaved my white chocolate, starting with 1 minute, stir, then 15 seconds until melted. I put them in the freezer for a few moments when finished. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Edwards, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States