White Chocolate Covered Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Yummy! And so very easy to do! I use a fork to dip them out with. Very simple and a classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Easy is right!!! I used Almond Bars with vanilla flavoring and these turned out great!!! The kids even helped decorating and dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Having trouble melting white chocolate? If it's hardening up and getting lumpy while it's in the double boiler, then it's overheating! White chocolate has a lower melting point than regular chocolate. Keep the heat low, then add CANOLA OIL to the chocolate. It will become a creamy consistency and you will be relieved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
These were easy to make. I used 6 squares of almond bark and melted the squares in the microwave. I took the advice of one of the reviews and added 1 T. of shortening to prevent melting. My family loves the salty an sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Loved these! They were quick and easy. I did have a hard time working with the chocolate as it hardened up quickly. And you have to be careful not to have the heat on too high. I had to dip the pretzels as soon as it started to melt...then work fast. But they were very good. Much better tasting than the pre-made kinds you can buy at the store. My kids had fun putting the sprinkles on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These pretzels were really easy and fun to make. I used ghiradelli semi sweet chocolate chips to melt, which they melted easy but the chocolate was almost too overpowering and rich. Next time I would just use a different chocolate. I also found that dipping the pretzels in the sprinkles worked fine for me, it was hard to try to sprinkle the sprinkles directly onto the pretzel anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Delicious! But probably not worth all the work when the store made ones are just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I actually used white almond bark and thinned it with a 1/2 T of shortening for dipping. I drizzled the rods with dark chocolate and they looked fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Made this for office Christmas gifts for co workers. Everyone raved about it! I made them with regular pretzels and red & green sprinkles. Will be doing it again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHERYLBH
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Excellent! Easy to make & turned out beautifully... with red & green sprinkles for Christmas! I made 2 separate batches & used a 15 oz. bag each of white choc. & dark choc. chips, melted in a double boiler (well, my version of a double boiler anyway: small pan on bottom with boiling water & slightly larger one on top) ;) This keeps the chocolate soft & easy to apply throught the entire process. I also had to add 1 1/2 TBSP shortening as others suggested... for the white choc. It is much thicker than the dark when melted. The dark melted fine on it's own. I spooned the choc. on to each one... very easy! Took me less than an hour for each batch. Left them at room temp. for about 30 min. & they were hardened enough to put in to containers for safe keeping... that is... IF I can keep my hands off them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States