White Chocolate Coconut Macadamia Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
These are good with a few modifications and additions. I used to use a recipe in my bakery in which I browned the butter first and it gives the cookies a great toasty flavor. So I browned the butter on low heat for about 10 minutes being careful not to burn the butter. Also, be careful to stir it every so often in the beginning as the butter may have a tendency to splatter. After the butter is browned, remove it from the heat and add the brown sugar and two ounces chopped white chocolate. Use a whisk and beat until the chocolate is melted. Refrigerate until the butter is semi-hard. Then continue with the recipe. Add the white sugar and beat until fluffy. Then the eggs, etc. Also... NO almond extract and NO coconut. It will take away from the butter taste. I used a cookie scoop and flattened them slightly. Bake them at 350 degrees for about 9-11 minutes. Be careful NOT to overcook these cookies. They are even better if they are a "little" under-cooked. Good Luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Flynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Didn't want to wait an hour while it chilled, so I put it in the deep freeze for 15 minutes instead without a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
this recipe was so awesome my family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinity Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I made a few substitutions, but they turned out very well. I followed the instructions and my family loved them. I'm more of a savory cook and not a baker so my family was very surprised how well they turned out. I'm a fan of this recipe. I just used chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, pecans and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
After reading mixed review, I was very hestitant to melt the sugar as I've never seen that done in cookies. usually it's creamed, so I didn't since I was making them for a church event, and I didn't want to be talked about..lol I just creamed the sugars as I would Chocolate chips cookies. After I saw how dry it was, I put in another egg. That made a big difference. They came out great. So if yours came out crumbly, add one more egg. And yes, roll them in a ball, pat 4 times to flatten it, and they came out perfect. I tried one in the ball shape and it doesn't spread out that well. 2 eggs is what it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewell Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
These cookies are fantastic! My husband LOVES them..these are his favorites! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very good. I didn't mix everything in the right order b/c I didn't read ahead and it still turned out really well. I was trying to duplicate some cookies from our work cafeteria. I used Lindt white chocolate bars chopped up and they made it taste amazing. Bigger pieces of macadamia nuts work well. A little hard to form balls from the dough but very worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These are great. I usually just make the chewy coconut cookie recipe from this site, but I had white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts on hand today so went searching for a recipe that called for all three. The white chocolate compliments the chewy coconut and crunchy nuts so well. This is definitely on of our new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
These very very easy to make and they came out delicous! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I guess these were not what I was expecting. Number one I couldn't get the "creamy" butter and sugar mixture and maybe that is why they went wrong from the start! I found that they baked quickly and I had to turn my oven way down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States