White Chocolate Coconut Macadamia Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Didn't want to wait an hour while it chilled, so I put it in the deep freeze for 15 minutes instead without a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
this recipe was so awesome my family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I made a few substitutions, but they turned out very well. I followed the instructions and my family loved them. I'm more of a savory cook and not a baker so my family was very surprised how well they turned out. I'm a fan of this recipe. I just used chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, pecans and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
After reading mixed review, I was very hestitant to melt the sugar as I've never seen that done in cookies. usually it's creamed, so I didn't since I was making them for a church event, and I didn't want to be talked about..lol I just creamed the sugars as I would Chocolate chips cookies. After I saw how dry it was, I put in another egg. That made a big difference. They came out great. So if yours came out crumbly, add one more egg. And yes, roll them in a ball, pat 4 times to flatten it, and they came out perfect. I tried one in the ball shape and it doesn't spread out that well. 2 eggs is what it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewell Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
These cookies are fantastic! My husband LOVES them..these are his favorites! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very good. I didn't mix everything in the right order b/c I didn't read ahead and it still turned out really well. I was trying to duplicate some cookies from our work cafeteria. I used Lindt white chocolate bars chopped up and they made it taste amazing. Bigger pieces of macadamia nuts work well. A little hard to form balls from the dough but very worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These are great. I usually just make the chewy coconut cookie recipe from this site, but I had white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts on hand today so went searching for a recipe that called for all three. The white chocolate compliments the chewy coconut and crunchy nuts so well. This is definitely on of our new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
These very very easy to make and they came out delicous! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I guess these were not what I was expecting. Number one I couldn't get the "creamy" butter and sugar mixture and maybe that is why they went wrong from the start! I found that they baked quickly and I had to turn my oven way down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Outstanding! Chewy on the inside, crisp on the outside. Perfectly sweet and flavorful. The ONLY thing I would recomend doing differently is adding a bit more coconut. I would suggest making 1 3/4 - 2 inch inch balls and flattening them out a bit, then they do the rest of the work themselves! I used pecans and they turned out great. My family, friends, and I gobbled them up in 4 days. I would definetly recommend trying these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creative_Cook28

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States